Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 24, 2008 - 11:50 a.m.
"heated patio" or "ghetto mini-golf"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was Friday, and I didn't get to write cause I got home late and was tired!!

I got up at the usual time and went to work! The day started off with me cleaning out Debbie's office to make room for the stuff that Jackie needs to store in there. I had to clean up stuff, move things around, and then have the desk moved out and down the hall.

I did a lot of WAITING in the morning, cause I had to talk to Dan's dad about something, and he was out on the course FOREVER, and then I had to talk to Karen, and she wasn't in, and I needed the desk moved, but the people who do that kinda stuff hadn't come in yet....it was crazy. lol So I waited and waited.

I went to the bank on my lunch and deposited my paycheck. I also had a Money Order from EBay to deposit, and the stupid ATM would not take it, cause it said it couldn't read the check. What a beast machine. SO I had to go inside.

Anyway, I got home and we hung out for a while, then we went to have dinner at the Cheesecake Factory. We sat outside on the Heated Patio, and it was REALLY nice. A lot nicer than I expected. It was warm from the heaters with a cool breeze, it felt like a night on a tropical vacation. Weird, but I really enjoyed!

Our waitress, however, was a little aloof, barely attentive, screwed up my order, AND then came over to tell us, "Oh... I just wanted to let you know, we don't have any bread tonight... we're out. You know... the delicious bread we usually serve... we don't have it tonight." THANKS. LOL I didn't realize till you pointed out the deliciousness that we were missing out on.

After that, at 10, we picked up Re and we decided it was a superb night, so we went MINI GOLFING at Village Green. What a ghetto mini-golf place. I remember when I was little and it was a little nicer, but they barely repair it, and it's so odd. They just throw random stuff together, and don't upkeep it. LOL We were one of only a few people there, and we had a fun time. It was quite random. They have these jungle noises playing on the speakers, and they were sooo weird. LOL Like grunting, and other funky noises.

Anyway, after that we came back and we hung around for a little bit, and then called it a night!!

Now, I must get ready for our day today.. It's quite nice out..

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com