Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 01, 2008 - 10:35 p.m.
"the mcspikesters victories"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up around 10:15 and watched some TV, and Dan went out to get bagels for breakfast. Unfortunately, my bagel didn't really taste good!

We decided that since it was such a nice day, we would go take a walk at the park in Huntington. I stopped at Burger King to get some food first, but they only gave me six out of eight nuggets, so we had to go back! Beasts.

Then we went to the park and walked around the lake and such. There was an art show, and Dan went to look at it, while I sat under the gazebo in the childrens' area. lol It was soo hot out. I needed shade. There were lots of old people in there seeking shelter from the sun! lol

Then we went to the mall, wandered around, and then came home. Ohh.. at the mall Dan saw some kid he knew from elementary school at ESPRIT. Who knows how that's pronounced. And I saw Erin at American Eagle.

So, Re picked us up at 5:15 for Volleyball! We headed out there, and we thought the game was at 7. At about 10 to 6, Re said that we should probably hurry so we're not late, and Dan and I were confused, but she said she thought the game was at 6!! So, we were all in a frenzy, and I called Robby and he said it was at 6, so we were all crazy!! Then FINALLY we got in touch with Lau and she confirmed that it was at 7!! So we had no problem after all! So wild!

So we got there, walked around, and then it was game time. Attendees today were Dan, Re, Lau, Ryan, Bobby, and Patrick. Our team warmed up a little, and I tried out my skills! haha

Then games commenced, and I was the official score keeper!! Let me tell you... the McSpikesters are the best team ever! We won all three games! (Thanks mostly to my support from the sidelines, of course.) A team is only as good as its mascot.

The games lasted an hour, and then we departed. We were a little hungry, so Re, Dan, and I stopped at Panera on the way home. They were closing shortly, so we took our food to go, and went home.

Then we watched some of the Mets game, and this new game show with Regis, Password, which is sort of like the old Password Plus and Super Password.. but a little different. There are some things I really don't like about it... so we'll see what happens. lol

Anyway, now i must get to sleep! Back to work in the am!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com