Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 02, 2008 - 10:38 p.m.
"sirius woes"

Hey Jornal!

Today, I got up at 7:52 and after an annoying night of not being able to fall asleep at a reasonable time, I was really really tired!!

I got ready and headed off to work. My drives to and from work were tortureous today becuase, still, my Sirius was not working. I had to listen to refular radio where there are more commercials than songs. It's ridiculous. Play one song, commercial, another song, commerical! I can not deal! THEN, they speed up the songs, so they sound distorted and weird. It's very unsettling. I felt very agitated. I remember saying just after I got Sirius that it made my rides home from work go much faster, and I have to reaffirm that!

Work today was pretty usual. Outing today, since it was Monday. Had lots of new members over the weekend to put into the computer.

I met Dan for lunch at Chipotle, and instead of my usual Steak, I got the CARNITAS, which is pork. It was good. It actually tasted like turkey! lol I enjoyed, and it wasn't spicy at all, like the steak. BUT, I kinda have come to like that spicy taste, so I'm not sure which I like better.

I departed for home at 5. Once I got home, after that drive, I was determined to get this Sirius situation under control. I took it out of the car, and took it apart. I took the back cover off, (which caused me to scratch the top a little. Sad.) Then I took the inside apart, jiggled the little FM transmitter thingy, and put it back together. I tried it out again, and LIKE MAGIC (Deb VOILA!) It WORKED!! :) :) :) So, needless to say, I am soooo happy and excited! I don't have to buy a new one, and I don't have to drive in pain anymore.

For dinner I had my leftover steak from Outback the other night, and we are pretty low on foods, we need to go shopping. We have nothing in the house at all to eat for a meal! Not even maccaroni and cheese!!

We watched a random movie which Netflix had reccomednded for me. It's called Feast of Love. It was good, but kinda weird. Morgan Freeman was in it. It was about a bunch of different couples, and such. It was sad at the end. :(

After that we watched Greek!! I totally forgot that Greek wasn't over yet! I love it. It was a pretty good episode. Next week is the season finale, which is sad, cause I love that show and don't want it to go away!!

I then took a shower, and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com