Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 31, 2008 - 2:07 a.m.
"spelling bee weirdos" or "droppin blobs of blacktop"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and headed in to work as usual. I was so happy it was Friday! Even though it was only a 4 day week, it really dragged on!!

I had rather eventful commuted to and from work today! Something that rarely happens! On the way to work I was stuck in traffic on Deer Park Ave because a house off of that road was on fire, and there were tons of police cars and fire trucks!!

My Sirius stopped working yesterday for some annoying reason, and so until I get that sorted out, I was forced to listen to regular radio in my car for the first time in over two years. First let me say that I could not believe that I had ever once put up with those obnoxious commercials. They would play a song, the have a commercial, then two songs, then a commercial!! IT'S RIDICULOUS!!

So, as I was flipping stations, I heard some people saying that the house that was on fire belonged to "50 Cent"! How random. So it was a big story cause apparently there's all sorts of controversy about him and his girlfriend who was currently living in the house.

The day at work went by fast but I had a TON to do!

On the way home from work, I was coming down Route 111 after getting of the expressway, and as I'm driving, all of a sudden the cars in front of me start going slower and slower, and everyone is zig zagging around these giant piles of steaming asphalt that are in the middle of the road, and it's kicking up and making noise in the wheel wells and all. So...about five cars ahead of me there was a truck that was spilling it out the back as it was driving!!

This continued the whole way down the road, and then it made a right onto Route 454! So weird. So I followed it just to see if they ever realized it, and luckily this road was two lanes, so I didn't have to travel through the debris! It got to a construction site a little ways away, and I pulled into the parking lot next to it to watch! It was parked on the side of the road, and was still spilling, and now a giant pile was accumulating under the back of the truck. Then a guy pulls up on a motor cycle, and he has a little boy on the back of it. He gets off, and takes his helmet off and goes over to the truck and starts yelling, and then he goes over to a lady directing traffic, and he demands to speak to the foreman and the driver! Then I couldn't hear anything, but I saw him waving his hands and yelling stuff, and pointing at the truck!!

Good for him! I mean.. I wouldn't ever go up to someone like that... cause who knows what they'd do.. but I'm glad someone let him have it for that!

So, I went home and Dan and I hung out for a while and watched Jeopardy and then the SPELLING BEE!! For the past three years I always RANDOMLY happen to catch the spelling bee!

I mean, I had no idea it was gonna be on, made no plans to watch it... but somehow for three years in a row I just happened to see it was on, and once you start watching you just can't stop! The kids are SOOO strange! Every one of them has some weird insane quirkiness!

We then went over to Bobby's for some drinking fun. We played that crazy can game that the random people at the park were playing during our Memorial Day BBQ! We hung out, had a fun time!

We departed around 1:30, and now it's time for bed! I'm exhausted!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com