Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 29, 2008 - 9:49 p.m.
"fiber optic trench" or "alone night"

Hey Journal!

I'm home alone tonight cause Dan's at the Mets game!

I got up this morning and got ready for work. I headed out, and made pretty good time. I stopped at the Wheatly Height's Post Office again to check our box. One order. lol We need MORE!

So, Work today was pretty normal. It was a packed day, and I had a ton to do... but most of it was catching up on the stuff that I've had to do for a while, as opposed to doing new stuff like crazy and letting the old stuff pile up!

Today they came to trench the two 4 inch PVC pipes for our new internet service. YAY Fiber Optic lines! So.. They dug a large trench along the curbline and towards the building, and then they buried the pipes. It's crazy all the stuff that's under the ground that you'd never knew about. lol Now the Verizon guy has to come and check it out, and get the cable put in!! WOO! We could be in business SOON!

For lunch, Diane, Dan's mom, and all had the Tuscan Panini! The only difference was I got mine BRIAN style, and Diane did also! Dan's mom got it with all the normal ingredients!

Dan came by to pick up some stuff for the Mets game tonight, but he didn't stay long at all!

I departed at 5 and got home around 5:40. There was a ton of traffic on the expressway. There was a small accident on the side of the road, and that caused massive amounts of traffic. It's ridiculous how everyone has to slow down and crap everything up whenever there's an accident.

So... like I said, I was alone... I had leftover Spaghetti for dinner... I've gotten like three meals out of that one dinner! lol Then I went to Friendly's with my mom to get ice cream, but I only got a takeout conehead. Then we went to Target, cause I needed some stuff. Hair gel, milk, etc. I didn't buy as much as I would have though, cause I forgot my coupons! Not really FORGOT, but I didn't realize I would wind up there. lol

I got home, and took a shower, and now I'm just watching Lost, and not really paying attention because I have no idea what's going on on this show, and I don't really care to at this point.. I'd have to watch it from the beginning to get into it!

I just switched to the baseball game... Mets are winning 8 to 4 right now.

Oh, and I made my orthodontist appointment for June 10th to get my braces. I think it's gonna be the metal... although my cousin suggests the ceramic on top.. and while I feel that... I just don't know.

Anyway, I must get ready for bed.... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com