Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 28, 2008 - 10:44 p.m.
"what about the braces" or "comment fix"

Hey Journal!

So the discussion of the night is metal braces or clear ones? Are the clear ones as good? Do you need them longer? I have no idea. There are conflicting reports online. I am gonna call tomorrow and talk to them about such things.

I also don't know how I want to pay, and what payment plan to do... How annoying!

I also don't like the idea of having braces for the next year, but then when I look at my teeth I think, I really want them to be straight. And if I do, then why not now! Now is as good a time as any!

So, anyway, I got up this morning at 7:52 and headed off to work. I made a stop at the Wheatly Heights Post Office to check the PO Box. One letter and a bunch of junk mail. LOL

Work was alright today.. really busy. It was quiet in the office, everyone was out and about most of the day, so it was just Diane and I for the most part... but I had sooo much stuff to do... it was all piled up! I got through most of it, but still have some stuff I just want to get over with. That's tomorrow's project.

On my lunch, I went to the car and did some word searches to get some fresh air. Lately the word searches I've been doing in my trusty book that I've had for years have been really annoying!! like the subjects have been stupid, and the words have been so nonsense. I don't know why all of a sudden the book went crazy! lol

I departed a little early because I had to run over to the cemetery to deliver something for Karen.

I got home at about 5:15, and oh.. on the way I stopped for gas. I have decided I'm only putting $30 a week in my tank. If I have to not go out on my lunch breaks, or if I have to make one less trip to the store.. then too bad.. I refuse to keep paying while gas prices go up and up. I budgeted $30, and darn it.. that's what I'm gonna pay! (Let's see how long I can make that last!)

Anyway, I watched some TV when I got home, and did some work on the journal actually. I know noone actually leaves comments here, and it's sad... BUT just in case you were interested, lately I have been getting a TON of spam comments that obviously are coming from some sort of computer that just sends spam to forms online...

So, to combat this, I had to add one of those little CAPTCHA thingys to the comments... but don't be afraid.. it's not all that hard to read.. and it never changes! haha I didn't feel like putting in that much effort into it if I didn't have to. If for some reason they get around this... I'll make something better!

But yeah... take this as a hint to ACTUALLY POST COMMENTS! :) I like them.

Anyway, that's all for tonight... oh oh.. no.. I cleaned the whole keyboard out tonight. It was gross and had all kinds of crap stuck inside! Now it's all nice and spiffy looking!!

Now... bed time!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com