Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 27, 2008 - 10:15 p.m.
"ortho" or "crazy"

Hey Journal!

Today was a crazy day at work... but that's not the beginning, so let's backtrack....

I got up at 7:15ish and got my stuff ready, and I had an Orthodontist appointment. I left a couple minutes later than I wanted to, and I was afraid I was gonna be late... which I didn't want to do considering the last appointment I had I totally missed, (although that wasn't my fault because they made TWO appointments for me on the same day.) LOL

Anyway, all worked out well, and I got there right on time... maybe even a few minutes early! I checked in and sat down, and they called me in right away.

I met with the doctor who explained to me what the whole process would entail. He showed me the mold of my teeth, and some photos and diagrams thingys. lol Very medical. lol

First off, he said it would only take about 13 months! Much better than having them on for years and years like last time! Great thing #2, I asked, and NO I would not have to wear that awful thing at night that I had last time! Amazing! And finally, I would not need the crazy metal band around my back teeth which has sharp edges!

So, I was happy with his assessment of my situation, and then I talked with a woman about finances. They are expensive, and more expensive than I'd expect for the length of time I'm gonna have them... but it's the price of a nice smile! What can I say! So now I just have to decide if I really really really want them! Ahhh.

So, then I headed off to work! Surprisingly, I was only 10 minutes late! I really thought it would be more!

The day was insane! Non-stop again! I think it's cause we had off yesterday for Memorial Day that everything kinda backed up, and there were three days worth of crap to deal with instead of two!

I helped Jackie set up the new storage in Debbie's old office. Had the Tuscan Panini for lunch (minus all things Tuscan) and did all kinds of crazy paperwork all day long.

I departed at 5 and there was massive traffic on the expressway, there were two accidents, and everyone was going sooo slowly, (even though they were on the side of the road) and it was really dark and cloudy, but as I got to 111, it just started POURING. Torrential downpours! It was nuts!!

I got home and had to run cause I had no umbrella! lol

Dan and I watched TV, we got food from Agean II for dinner. LOL I got Spaghetti and Meatsauce. (although there was a lack of meatsauce.)

Then we watched TV, I took a shower, and I tried to get some things with pictures sorted out on my computer, although I need more time. I wanna post some stuff to Fojin! Hopefully tomorrow.

Alrighty... now I have to get to bed... it's getting late!! It's 11:02 now! DISTRACTIONS! AHhh!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com