Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 16, 2008 - 10:29 a.m.
"summer storm" or "georgia rule"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty nice day. I got up and headed off to work, and of course there was a ton of traffic for no reason. Very annoying.

I got to work, and the day went by very quickly. I had a lot to do to keep me busy in the morning, and a lot of CPC stuff, too.

The buffet from the outing today was plentiful! I had a big plate of eggs, bacon, sausage, and french toast. Very enjoyable!

On my lunch break I went out to my car and printed out a Killer Sudoku to do. (In reverse order.) I must really be out of practice because I couldn't get ONE solid number! Maybe I just happened to get a really hard Easy puzzle, but It was BAD! I was starting to get a headache from it, so I came back in!

Dan's dad wanted to watch the end of the PGA something or other tournament on TV and so we put it on in the office, and he kept telling everyone to watch, until we were all just sitting here watching TV! lol So we watched the last two holes of the tournament, and Dan's dad wanted us to have a little party, so we had pretzels, and sodas, and stuff. So random! But it was fun.

Then it was 4:30 and almost time to go home!!

When I got home I out some pictures online from over the weekend, and then I got ready to go out to Target.

When Dan got home we went shipping, stocked up, and then went to Panera to get dinner to take home.

It was getting dark and felt stormy outside, and JUST as we stepped inside, we opened the window to see outside, and the wind was INSANE! Stuff was blowing like crazy!

Then it started to POUR! We wanted to watch our Netflix movie, Georgia Rule. We sat down to watch and eat, and I found out they gave me the wrong order!! Now, although Re has warned me time and time again to always check Panera orders before leaving, we did not. :( So we had to go back out in the insane rain, and correct the issue! lol

We got back and #1 was doing all sorts of crazy things in the hallway with his door. He's trying to seal it off so that the smoke stays in his apt. Thank God! They need to have a hazmat team come and seal him in. lol

Anyway, we got in and watched the movie! The movie was really good..better than I expected it to be! This was another one of those movies that was much more complex than the coming attractions made it seem. Also, I liked that throughout the movie you didn't know what the truth was, and it was very confusing.. but then at the end you DO find out, and I like resolution like that! lol

So, now it's time for bed! I must get to sleep!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com