Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 15, 2008 - 9:32 p.m.
"father's day" or "v-ball"

Hey Journal!

Today was Father's Day and I got up around 10:00, and we headed out. We got breakfast at McDonald's and then went to the mall to get something for my Grandpa, and something for Dan's dad.

We were very unsuccessful in our mall trip. We didn't get anything. BUT we did see Liz! She was walking up to these teddy bears that were on display in the middle of the mall, and she was just about to pick one up... and I came running over, and grabbed one and said "OH MY GOD THESE ARE SO BEAUTIFUL!! I HAVE TO HAVE ONE!" She and her sister looked like "What the heck" LOL But then they noticed it was ME! haha We chatted it up for a few minutes, and then continued our fruitless shopping.

I went over to see my grandpa. I was there for about an hour, and I helped my grandma order some pictures on Snapfish.

My g-pa was telling me about a movie he had wanted to see, so I offered to get it for him on Netflix. He said it was called "10 Minutes to Humor" (Or so I thought.) So I got a paper and wrote it down.

Later on in the day, I was looking it up online to get the name so that I could add it to my list. It turns out it was called 3:10 to YUMA! So he was wrong about the "10 minutes to", but I thought he said HUMOR instead of YUMA! So random! lol

Anyway...after that we went over to Dan's house and we watched Chasing History Home about Molly Brown. It was quite interesting.

Then we had a little BBQ and hung out for a while!

We came home and Lau picked us up at 6:00. We headed out to Jones for VolleyBall! :) It was kinda windy tonight, Bobby didn't come, and the McSpikesters won two out of four games. I would have been much more content if we had won 3 out of 4, but... what can you do!!

I got some good action shots tonight, so I will try to get them on the computer soon, perhaps tomorrow!

We got home and I took a shower, and now I have to go prepare for bed!!

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com