Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 18, 2008 - 9:18 p.m.
"stupid notary test"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:52 and headed off to work. Oh, before that, I was woken by Dan's alarm!! He left his phone in the car last night, so instead of using the phone alarm, he set the regular clock alarm clock, and it was SOOOO loud and obnoxious, it was insane!! It woke me up and was very startling! lol

So, work was pretty normal today, nothing all that crazy. I studied for the Notary test, which was crazy. The stupid book has so many errors. First off, the book has a few pages of "the law" about Notaries, and then it has a bunch of sample practice tests which look like they were typed in the 50s on my grandma's old typewriter! Ridiculous.

Anyway, I found several questions that either had the WRONG ANSWER in the answer key, OR had TWO right answers. Some were sooo obvious, and when you look back at the "law" section, it's clearly written there, and contradictory!

And WORSE than those things, is that I some of the questions I have no idea about.. so I get them wrong, look up the answer, and then use that to learn whatever it says. SO WHAT IF THOSE ARE WRONG TOO, AND I HAVE NO IDEA, AND THEN I'M LEARNING THE WRONG INFORMATION! Whoever makes this nook.. the "NATIONAL LEARNING CORPORATION" should be beaten.

Anyway, for lunch I went to Chipotle with Dan. While we were on line, I turned around and saw my cousin Dan leaving! So random.

Then I went to the cemetery to get a paper notarized, and discussed my Braces with Alex. lol

The best of the day went quickly, and I looked up at the clock and saw 4:58! I was like.. WHOA, gotta go! lol See, that made me think, I mean, I had no idea it was almost five... and of course all other hours throughout the day I don't realize when it turns from 10:59 to 11, or 11:59 to 12, so couldn't I just as easily miss the 4:59 to 5, and before i know it, it's 5:10 and I shoulda left 10 mins ago? Why doesn't that happen? Weird. Not bad, just weird.

Anyway, I stopped by my house on the way home, ate some chicken, and ordered a picture online that my grandma wanted me to order for her.

Then I got home, Dan and I got some Chinese food, "OK" "OK" OK" and the girl there was wearing a sweatsuit with the words "OK" on it. lol

We then watched some TV, and I took a shower, and now it's time to get ready for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com