Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 14, 2008 - 10:28 p.m.
"foot pains" or "the closer"

Hey Journal!

So today was ridiculous because my foot was killing me all last night. It woke me up in the middle of the night throbbing like no other.

That was at 3:30, and at 4:30 I was still unable to fall back to sleep because it hurt so much. I finally took an Advil, and within 20 minutes it was feeling a lot better and I fell right to sleep.

I got up this morning though feeling horrible.

I headed off to work, stopped at the PO Box, and arrived at 9. The day went by quickly, although it was quite a quiet day here because the course was completely closed. For some reason there were a ridiculous amount of flies in the office, and we turned out the lights for a little while to get them to go into the hallway!

For lunch, Dan and I went to the Pizza place, although I have made a decision that I'm never going there again, and despite the fact that they have delicious pizza:

The people who work there are rude. For example, today, the guy who takes the orders, we step up to the counter, and he's bull shitting with the guy next to him, he obviously sees us standing there, 2 feet from him, but keeps going for a good 20-30 seconds, which is a long time when you're just waiting for someone to take your order, AND you can see they aren't busy or anything! Then he finally decided to do something, and says "What do you want?" not like.. "Hi, how are you, How can I help you?" or "What would you like?" Just very rude. And it's not just him.. all the guys who work in the front area there by the pizza and the register are always like that. All of them. And they have this attitude issue, they act like these big tough Italian guys.. I dunno, it's not professional or endearing at all.

So... that's my main reason for not going there anymore... There are others, like the time that my cousin went there and paid with his credit card, and his receipt said like 5.00 or something, and when he got home he looked online and he was charged like 6.50 or something. It's just very shady dealings. And it's weird cause it's a nice looking place, and they have good food, but they are really dirtbag people working there.

Now that they opened the Panera and Chipotle so close, we have options!

Okay.. moving on...

We then went to Staples cause I had some things to return for work, and that took a while cause the girl had a hard time with the register! lol She kept needing the manager to come over.

Today is also Bastille Day! So Dan called TomTom to wish him a happy French holiday.

I departed work at 5:00 and headed home. The evening was good, I watched the news, hung around, did some random stuff. Ate a TV dinner.. took a shower.. and then ,the highlight of my night.. the Season Premier of...THE CLOSER!!

Yes! The Closer is back! I love this show! It's so amazing, and it's only on in the summers, and I've been waiting for it forever! Apparently they had a random Christmas episode last year, but I had no idea, and it wasn't in my Tivo yet because we had just gotten a new Tivo.. and so... I missed it. Grr.

Anyway, it was very good last night, and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com