Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 06, 2008 - 9:20 p.m.
"foot patrol"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 just before my alarm was gonna go off. I got out of bed not because I was feeling awake, but because I couldn't bare to be as exhausted as I was and have my alarm go off, and feel completely disturbed from from sleep by it!

I got up and got ready for work. Today I wore my sneakers because of my foot pain. I'm hoping that will help, too. I really need to get rid of this before I go away!

Work went by fast today, nothing really exciting went down. The Verizon people came today to put in the new cable, and they ran it down the hallway. Now we have to wait for someone to come in and hook up the inside equipment. Hopefully tomorrow! :)

For lunch, I didn't know what I wanted, but decided to get the Chicken Parm without the Pasta. I wasn't in the mood for the big full meal, but I really wanted that kinda chicken. It was most enjoyable.

In the AM, the Satellite TV was flickering on and off, and the A/C guys were on the roof, so I thought they might have hit it, but then after a little while it got back to normal. Perhaps it was sun spots! haha

So anyway, I departed work at 5, came home and Dan went to the Mets game tonight, so I watched some news, made a TV dinner, and then watched and episode of Without a Trace that my Tivo had recorded for me, which, is really coincidental, because I was watching the episode yesterday at work, and haven't seen Without a Trace in so long, but my Tivo RANDOMLY recorded it for me as a suggestion! Very cool.

So, I took a shower, and have a ton of cleaning up to do around here but I'm still exhausted from the nights of sleeplessness due to my foot.

Now.. I am gonna go eat a pretzel, drink some orange juice, watch the rest of another Without a Trace and then go to sleep! :)

Woo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com