Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 08, 2008 - 11:08 p.m.
"x-rays"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!! I wish I had something exciting to do tonight, but alas, I do not!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. Again, last night I had a bad night's sleep. :( I was exhausted. On the way to work I noticed a giant spider on the side of my car, and it was really creepy. It was walking on the driver's side mirror. When I arrived, I pulled up to the back of the kitchen, and I got the hose and sprayed it like crazy! hahaahaha

In the morning, I called Re's foot doctor, and the answering machine said that they were on vacation until next week. :( I was a little sad, but I figured it wouldn't be that bad to wait a little.

Anyway, work went by pretty fast today, I had a lot of random stuff to work on. I was talking to Karen, and she asked me why I was wearing my sneakers, so I told her my whole story about the foot thing, and she recommended a foot doctor that she's gone to. She said he was really good. So, I was thinking that I wanted to just wait till next week... but then I was like dreading going to bed tonight and being all exhausted, so I called this doctor, and asked if they had weekend hours. She asked where I was, and how long it would take me to get there, and she gave me an appointment in 30 minutes! So I left work and went to the appt! It was in Huntington. I got there and the office was empty. (It's funny cause that's what Re said her doctor's office was like! I wonder if all podiatrist offices are like that!)

So... he looked at it, I told him my long story, and then he took an X Ray of it. He showed me the X-Ray and said there's no break, but he thinks that the tendon is inflamed and irritated, and he gave me an anti-inflammatory medicine that he wants me to take for a week, twice a day, and he said hopefully it will go away!

Well... only time will tell! I hope.

I got back to work, and had a bunch of random stuff to do... then we had a meeting to talk about the membership plans.

I departed a little after 5, and got home. Dan went to a Mets game for work with a client and had front row seats! My grandma made chicken for dinner so I went over to have some. My uncle Thomas was visiting.

Then I went to the mall with my mom, she had to return something at Sears. Then we walked around the mall.

I got home and watched some TV and hung out here, took a shower, and now I'm just getting ready for bed.

Oh, and I took the medicine after dinner tonight for the first time, and it seemed to help a little after I took it, so I hope that's a good sign!

I'm always so excited that it's Friday, but then I get disappointed, cause I REALLY want to plan things for the weekends! I want to go awayyyyy every weekend! LOL Okay, I know that's a little unrealistic, but seriously.. NEXT SUMMER I am determined to go away every other weekend! Because I get all excited that ti's Friday and then the weekend consists of sitting around doing nothing. :( Not that relaxing isn't fun, but I want to GO PLACES!

Anyway, that's all for tonight!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com