Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2008 - 11:52 a.m.
"balloon festival" or "block party"

Hey Journal!

So it's the day after the Block Party! I didn't get to write last night, I was exhausted, and things were crazy in the evening!

We got up at about 10ish and watched some TV, and Dan went to the gym. We finally decided split second to go to the Balloon Festival for a little while.

We stopped on the way and got bagels at BLVD.

So, we headed out there, and there was crazy traffic! We ignored the signs to the parking areas, and parked on the neighborhood streets over by where my cousin lives. We walked like 2 mins to the festival.

We were there for a little over an hour... it was alright... not nearly as many free things as some of the years past. I used to LOVE the balloon festival. The first three years they had it, when it was called the "Waldbaum's Balloon Festival", those were the days! It was so much fun, so much to do... non stop amazingness! LOL I loved it! I went all three days back then. Then they canceled it, and didn't have it for a few summers.

I think it was last summer that it made it's return, but we did not attend. Anyway, this year, it was back... but not as great as in the past. It was still fun, we walked around. It was hot and I forgot my sunscreen, so I wound up with a minor sunburn on my face.

Oh, and Dan got free tickets from work... if we had had to pay the $20 to get in, it would have been a mega ripoff!

After we were done with the fest, we went to Dan's parent's BLOCK PARTY! We had a good time walking up and down the street! Always fun! It was a little sad cause noone came to join in the fun with us, as in past years, but still we enjoyed.

Towards the end of the night Dan had a litttttttle too much to drink and was a little crazy. But, all in all... good Block Party.

I got to bed around 1 last night.... and that was that.

I am now going to watch a movie, and then figure out the day!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com