Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 11, 2008 - 10:36 p.m.
"early invoices" or "e-lympics!"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:52 and headed in to work! Today was crazy! I stopped at the PO Box on the way to work.

Work was absolutely non-stop from the minute I got in. I had to start working on the early dues invoices that we usually send out in August. There are over 400 of them to send out, and so I started printing them as soon as I got in.

We worked on the letter to go with them, and the printed that, and I started getting them ready to go out.

I had a little breakfast from the buffet, it was enjyable, and then a few minutes after the outing went out, it started to POUR like crazy! It was a torrential downpour!!

There were big bolts of lightening! Wild! But then it passed in like 10 minutes! We have been having such strange weather like that lately! We never get stuff like that!

The work continued, and I got A-M finished, and then departed at 4:30 to go to the post office to drop them off!

I got home and it was really nice out. I watched the news and other stuff, and ate some dinner.

When Dan got home we watched the last episode of John Adams. It was really good.

We watched some more Olympics, It was fun watching Michael Phelps win the gold! He now is tied for the most Gold medals of anyone, and tomorrow night we get to watch him try to break that record!! Cool! He also beat the world record in that race, coming in just in front of the green line! Way to go!

I love the Olympics graphics. I love the overlay of the names/flags on the water, and I used to like in the winter Olympics when they put the skater's names in the ice!

At night as we were watching, we heard lots of thunder in the distance, and then all of a sudden it started pouring. SO FREAKING HARD! Again, CRAZY WEATHER!! It was nuts, and the lightning was RIGHT on top of us! Super flashes!

The power flickered a couple of times, made the Tivo restart! Bah!

Anyway, it's all gone now! Time for bed! I'm tiiiired!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com