Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 18, 2008 - 10:27 p.m.
packing!

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning at 7:52 and headed off to work. The day went by pretty quickly, and I had a lot to do. When I first got in I worked on the security system and got it set up so that I could access the cameras from outside the building. It had always been that way, but since we had that lightning strike a few weeks ago, they finally delivered new machines over the weekend, so I had to set them up that way.

Anyway, I did a lot of preparing for while I am going to be away.

For lunch, Dan and I met at the little pizza place that's nearby (becuase we're still boycotting the other one because the people are nasty!) We got there and... First off, they have really good prices. I ordered a slice, and Dan wanted two special slices.. (Grandma's or something) and then we each got a bottled drink, and it came to 8.95. Normally at Bellagio THAT would cost like 15.00! So anyway, neither of us had cash, and Dan went to pay by credit but they said they had a $10.00 minimum for credit.

Now, I'm all about the guy's right to set up a minimum, but I don't understand really what the basis for that is.. because you pay a percentage of each sale to the credit card company... so what difference does it make?! And if you do a bunch of little sales, you'll make more money! So.. I dunno. When I worked at Best Buy the employees would always put like 1.00 or 1.50 candy bars and drinks on their credit cards! haha.

Anyway, we just walked out when he said that. And what makes me laugh is that he already had put all the food in the oven and stuff. Oh well. And the place is pretty good, but it's not in a great location, AND it doesn't look like they are ever that busy. I hope the guy is happy that he turned away a sale! lol And now we know not to go back there for our lunches.

So... I didn't really wanna drive and waste any more gas, so I went back to work. I had a hamburger later.

After work I got home and had a lot to do around the house. I got stuff ready for my trip and packed. My mom came over and she wanted to get a pizza, so she brought one from Agean, and we consumed when Dan got home from work.

We packed and did some straightening up around the house. Then at a little after 9, we watched The Closer! Very enjoyable episode. Crazy Sergae.

Now it's about time for bed! I have to get to sleep! Not going to work tomorrow as originally planned!

Tomorrow is the day!!!! My trip begins!! Be sure to check in for the details!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com