Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 17, 2008 - 10:21 p.m.
"tennis" or "packing"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00 and watched some TV, and some Olympics. I had breakfast, some cereal, and then hung around for a while while Dan went to the gym.

I continued packing for my trip, and got a lot of my bathroom stuff packed, anything I didn't need today and tomorrow.

Dan and I decided that we wanted to play some tennis, so we went to my house and got tennis rackets, and then we went to his house to see if he had a racket, since one of mine is a little old. He couldn't find it, so we went to the high school and played for a little while!

There was some really crazy ice cram man on the streets behind the tennis court because it kept playing this really funky version of "when the Saints Go Marching In"

We played for a little while, but it was really hot out, and I also didn't have any sunscreen on, so we didn't stay very long.

We came home quickly and got our Best Buy gift card, and went there to buy a case for the new camera we got. I'm usually not one for camera cases... I prefer to just stick it in my pocket... but this is BRAND NEW and I couldn't bear to let it get scratched up in my pocket like all my others have. So, I got the smallest one I could... and hopefully that will keep it safe and still fit into my pocket.

We then went to Target and got a few small items we needed, and then headed home.

We watched Without a Trace, the last one on Disc 2, and then dropped it in the mailbox. We also watched Vantage Point. It was a weird movie, and started off really weird, but it did hold my interest, and I liked the excitement. The ending was a little anti-climactic, but overall I enjoyed.

We then went over to Dan's for a mini-bbq. We had burgers and chicken nuggets! lol

We got home a little after 9 and watched some more Olympics, and then I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!!

Only two days till Vegas! WOO HOO! Excitement!!! :)

Tomorrow I have a bunch of stuff to finish up at work, and then I have to finish packing tomorrow night. We borrowed a bigger suitcase from Dan's mom cause mine was too small. This one is a monster!

Alrighty...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com