Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 09, 2008 - 10:27 p.m.
"almost missed my appointment"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and was quite groggy when my alarm went off at the usual time. I got ready for work, and as I was brushing my teeth, I though, "I wonder when my orthodontist appointment is... I think it's this week.. maybe tomorrow?"

So, I went and looked at the refrigerator, and discovered that it was at 8:00 TODAY! AHH! It was now 8:15. So, I called them quickly and said that I had missed my appt, and wanted to know if I could come down. They said no problem, so I hurried up and got over there. It took about 25 mins to get there.

They took me right away, no problem, and everything was good. He said everything is going along well, and they changed the wire on the top for the first time, and put a stronger one on. It's a square-ish one.. it made two of my teeth feel "tender".

Anyway, work today went well... we sent out a bunch of our latest advertising today. Our "Dear Neighbor" letters. lol

There was a really random giant rainstorm that came through in the middle of the day. It looked crazy on the radar. There was lots of thunder and lightning.

The locksmith came to replace the lock on the basement door, because it wouldn't close properly, and then was blowing open at night causing the alarm to go off.

For lunch I had the chicken parm, and it was enjoyable as always.

When I got home, I watched the news. It was a crazy news day.. there were tons of things that were interesting or funny. My favorite was a story about cars that got trapped in a little drainage ditch in NJ, and my favorite part of it was this woman who was soooo ridiculously over dramatic about how she thought she was going to die.

Anyway, when Dan got home we watched an episode of Without a Trace, and then I took a shower to prepare for our TV shows. We had to skim through Big Brother and see what was going on, and then Greek!

So, now it's time to get to bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com