Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 17, 2008 - 11:07 p.m.
"big brother" or "house"

Hey Journal!

Today I got to sleep a little later than usual, and although I had that opportunity, I did not take advantage of it to the fullest.

I planned on going to work a little later than usual, about an hour late, and so I was going to wake up an hour after I usually do. However, I randomly woke up on my own at about 7:00 which, of course, is EARLIER than usual!

So... I forced myself to go back to sleep even though I wasn't really tired, but I did, and slept lightly until about 8:30 when I gave up and got out of bed.

I departed for work, and wound up getting there at about 9:45. The day went by quickly. I still have a ton of stuff that's been backed up, and despite doing stuff at home, and not taking lunch breaks, I still don't seem to be able to get done what I want to get done.

I am finally making some progress though, and I want to catch up this weekend on CPC stuff!

Dan's dad wasn't in today, they left for San Francisco this morning. Dan got up early to take them to the airport.

Linda and I had quite an ordeal putting some guy's golf clubs in a box and preparing to FedEx them. There's a long story about how they got left behind, and why we had to ship them, but I'll spare you the details.

I actually stayed late tonight at work, until a little after 6, because I was needed to get some stuff finished.

I got home and watched a little TV, and then we went out to dinner at Applebee's with Dan's brother.

I got the Chicken Fried Chicken and Chicken Noodle Soup. LOL The CFC was good, but the soup was awful. It was really salty and really old looking. It looked like it had been sitting all day long, and just blah. So, when the waitress went to take it away, she asked how it was, and she then offered to take it off the bill. lol THEN, Dan got a wrap, and there was a really big bone in when he bit down on like, the first bite... and after that he was kinda turned off from that, so we wound up getting THAT removed also. What an ordeal. The manager guy was nice about it all, and offered to get something else, but he wasn't really in the mood anyway, and after the appetizer he was pretty full.

So, then I came home and my mom came by, but I had forgotten that I left my keys inside, and so I was locked out. I just wound up sitting on the bench outside until Dan got home! And to make it worse, I had left my cell phone inside, too... and so I was just sitting out there on the bench, with my leftover Applebee's and a big with my mail in it that my mom brought me.

Anyway, when Dan got home I finally got back inside.. and I took a shower, then we watched last night's Big Brother. Quite crazy that DAN won with ALL SEVEN VOTES! I totally thought SOME of them would have voted for Memphis! Wild.

Then we watched last night's HOUSE. The season premiere! Woo! I love that show, and I'm quite glad it's finally back.

Tomorrow we have to watch last night's GREEK! Tuesday is not a good night to miss TV. You spend the rest of the week trying to catch up!

Alrighty... time for bed now!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com