Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 16, 2008 - 11:25 p.m.
"CELINE"

Hey Journal!

Right now I'm on the train on the way home from seeing Celine! Woo Hoo!! It was really fun!

Today was a long and crazy day! I got up a little earlier than usual this morning because there was some jack hammering going on across the street from us. How pleasant at 7am!

So, i got up got up and got ready for work. I got there a few mins early today. In the morning I worked on lots of random things for the website and then put in all of the payments that came in today. A bunch of people paid their dues to get the discount.

The day went by slowly, but that was a good thing today because I had a ton to do. To add some excitement to the morning, Jackie came in and asked of he I smelled a burning smell. I had not, but when i stepped out into the hall, it was so strong and it made my eyes water!

We couldn't find the source but i called Dan's dad who was already on his way. It turned out to be a light fixture in the basement, so we took the bulbs out and an electrician has to come look at it.

I made some major improvements to the guest log system. After that I did some CPC stuff. I feel like there aren't enough hours in the day to get stuff done!

So, I left work at 5:15 and headed to Dan's work to meet him to in to the train station. we took the train from Farmingdale to Penn and after we arrived we bought a water in the K-Mart and got some donuts at Dunkin Donuts.

We then walked back to MSG for Celine!!

The opening act started promptly at 8 but it was awful. The guy, who's name I had forgotten two minutes after they said it, was from some place in Vegas and he did impressions of people and sang parodies of songs. He was strange and totally boring.

He was done at 8:25, although it felt like he was on for an eternity. Then there was a long gap before Celine came out which verged on too long!

She came out at 8:55.

It was a really fun show. She is wild! She sang all her big songs, all the ones I love to sing INCLUDING my favorite french one, Pour Que Tu M'Aime Encore! YAY!

She is a very weird person.. she makes all kinds of strange motions and hand movements, and does like.. chicken like moves with her neck. It's really funny. Truthfully, it's the kind of stuff I do when I'm alone at home being random. I love that she gets up there and does it in front of everyone! LOL

Anyway, the show was super-fun, and I shall post this as soon as we get home! I estimate we should get home around 1am!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com