Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 21, 2008 - 12:48 a.m.
"shuffleboard" or "emilio's"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 12:00! Yes, I did sleep rather late. Later than I had planned! I got up and hung around for a while, watched TV, and then took a shower.

I texted Joey about hanging out today, and also got a text from Lau about going to play Shuffleboard at Jones. Joey wasn't going to be ready for a little while casue he was going to the gym, so he couldn't come to play Shuffleboard.

We went and met Lau and Ryan there. On the way there we got stuck in ridiculous traffic at the drawbridge. I dunno why though, but it lasted like 10 minutes, of just sitting dead still.

Anyway, we had a fun time, I think we played three games. We switched teams each time, and I can't even remember who won the three games! lol

We could only play for an hour because they closed at 5, and all of the stuff had to be returned.

After that we came back here, and Joey came over. We hung out for a bit, then decided on having dinner at a restaurant in Commack called Emilio's. It was really nice. None of us had ever been there before. The food was really good.. I was torn between the Lasagna and the "Rigatoni A La Mama." The waitress recommended the "A LA MAMA" so I had that.

Dinner was fun, and just as we were about to leave, this old couple came in and they were seated across the way, and as the man went to get into the bench, he knocked over the wine glass at the table next to him, and it went all over, and the glass broke! lol

It was crazy, I felt so embarrassed for him. His wife went and got them to come clean the table... but then they had to SIT next to them the whole time! How awkward!

We departed and came back here and watched the movie Beauty Shop. That one always makes me laugh! I love it.

So... now we're just getting ready for bed...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com