Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 09, 2008 - 10:55 p.m.
"no more traffic" or "off tomorrow"

Hey Journal!!

This morning was another one of those mornings where it's so hard to get out of bed. I have been exhausted since the beginning of the week when I woke up an hour before I had to get up, and TRIED to fall back to sleep, but just started at the ceiling. It ruined me for the rest of the week!

I yawned all morning at work.

ON THE GREAT NEWS SIDE, there was ZERO traffic on the way to work today! How freaking wonderful! Another Jewish holiday, and I get to reap the benefits. There really need to be more Jewish Holidays. It would make my commute so much more enjoyable. I saw a Jewish man with a beard down to his knees walking down Deer Park Avenue. I wanted to pull over and thank him, personally... but sadly, I did not.

The day went by fast, but I had a lot to do. I had to get a bunch of letters ready to send announcing the new website to members who don't have e-mail addresses in the system. I took tomorrow off, for several reasons.. which I will get to in a moment... but I had a ton of stuff I wanted to finish before the end of the week... so it was a little hectic. I worked a lot on CPC Stuff, and overall, it was a productive day. I am now hoping that things can slow down a little and get back to normal as we head into the end of the season. (Though that may not happen just yet since we billed out a bunch of stuff today.)

So, why did I take off from work tomorrow... Well, #1, I'm tired and in need of a day off and have to use some of my days. It will be nice to have a 4 day weekend, since we will be honoring Columbus on Monday.

But the real reasons, First off, I had an orthodontist appointment tomorrow at 8. And, while I usually get up and go before work, no problem, I thought it would be nice to not have to. So, I moved the appt. later.

Secondly, I have a package to pick up at the post office. I don't know what it is, but we got a notice about it in the mail, and I checked the box asking them to leave it for me, BUT THEY DIDN'T, and then two days later I got another notice that said "-BIG SMILEY FACE- Can't leave registered mail unattended." LOL Oh well. Problem: The post office is only open 9-5. Conveniently, my work hours. (And yes, they are open on Saturdays until 1, BUT last Saturday we didn't make it out of the house till 2.)

Anyway, should be a nice relaxing day.

So, when I got home from work, Dan and I got a pizza for dinner.. consumed, and watched the news, and then the first episode of Season One of Heroes! Everyone has been telling me what a great show it is, so we've been Tivoing this season, and finally got the first season from Netflix. Here we go!

Then we watched Jeopardy, I took a shower, and we watched Ugly Betty. I can't believe ANOTHER Meade is going to jail. Ridiculous, AND the baby is still happening! I thought for sure THAT was why Christina got pushed down the stairs! Blah!!

We then watched "Saturday Night Live" even though it's Thursday.. and now I must get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow.... (You know my whole plan for tomorrow..)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com