Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 25, 2008 - 11:40 p.m.
"medieval times"

Hey Journal!

Well, what a crazy day we had today at Medieval Times!

I got up this morning at about 10:00 and got ready for our big day of fun and excitement at Medieval Times for Re's birthday.

For breakfast Dan and I had waffles, and then Dan wen tot the gym, while I took a shower and got ready to leave.

We met at 1:00 at Brad's house, and on the way Dan and I stopped at 7-11 to get some snacks for the ride.

Robby and Phil drove separately and the remaining 7 of us piled into Brad's car! It took a little over an hour and a half to get there, but it didn't feel like that long at all. The car ride was fun!

We arrived at the castle at about 3:30, and we went inside, got our tickets, and crowns, and proceeded into the crazy waiting area. The guy at the door called me Lord Brian! lol

At 4:00 we headed in and got to our seating area. We were in the Yellow and Red section. We had the best looking knight of them all! How lucky!

The serf who served our food was a little weird, but a nice. I was a little apprehensive about some of the food, but I turned out to like almost everything! The soup was great, the garlic bread, the chicken was REALLY great. It was big, and lots of white meat.... and nothing is more fun than eating with your hands. :)

I was actually pleasantly surprised with the food... it was really tasty and enjoyable, and I thought that for a place like that, it was probably going to be kinda blah, but it was really good!

The show was enjoyable, the falconry was second to none, and of course, our knight was the best.

Afterwards we didn't really know what else to do, so we headed home. When we got back, everyone went their separate ways, but Jen B and I were still up for doing something, but we couldn't think of anything, so she came over and we watched Iron Man.

It was...alright.. but, it was kinda slow to get started, and I don't think it lived up to all the hype. I liked the concept, but I felt like it wasn't as good as it could have been! We've had that DVD hanging around for about a month from Netflix, so I was happy to finally get it done and sent back! That's one more disc of Heroes that we can have! haha

Anyway, gonna go watch the LAST episodes of season one of Heroes and then get to sleep!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com