Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 24, 2008 - 11:24 p.m.
"new tanger!" or "cream of chicken pot pie"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY!

Today was a great end to a really hectic week! I had a light day of craziness at work.. much preferred to the heavy craziness of usual.

They came t put in a new heating unit for the gold shop this morning, and they worked on it all day. When they were about to turn it on for the first time, they warned that smoke and/or oil could come spewing out of the vents, as the oil that's in the new equipment is blown off for the first time. Strange, I know. So, Bill had to get all of his shirts and stuff out of the shop because he didn't want them to potentially get ruined.

They fired up the thing, and it worked perfectly for the first 20 minutes, and just when we thought we were in the clear, it set off the fire alarm! Nice!

That was the only excitement for the day! lol

I loved the soup today... It was called Cream of Chicken, but we knew better... It was CREAM OF CHICKEN POT PIE! In fact, it was the exact same thing that was IN the pot pie yesterday, only served in a bowl without a crust, as a soup! I loved it.

Somehow, I managed to forget to order lunch, so I ordered at 4, and got another cup of soup and some mozzarella sticks.

I departed at 5, and there was a lot of traffic on the way home. Dan had a thing for work tonight in Patchogue, so I didn't have anything to do. I watched TV and then went to Panera for dinner. I got the turkey sandwich only, I was not in the mood for any more chicken-ish soup! LOL

Then I went with my mom to the new Tanger Outlets which just opened in Deer Park! It was cool... a bunch of stores, but kinda a little disappointing cause a lot of them aren't even open yet.

It was also really confusing to find your way around, it was like a maze, you never knew exactly where you were! They had all sorts of festivities for their grand opening, and a band was playing and all.

I got two really nice shirts in PacSun, and then my mom went to the bathroom, and while she was there I randomly pressed buttons on the soda machine, and it started dispensing me FREE sodas!! Score!!!

Anyway, after that I went to the bank, came home, and now just waiting for Dan to arrive. Then maybe we can watch some Heroes!! Last Episode of Season 1 coming up soon!!!!

Until tomorrow... MEDIEVAL TIMES!!...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com