Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 23, 2008 - 10:36 p.m.
"the special: chicken pot pie" or "archived"

Hey Journal!

I have to get to bed, so I will make this quick... but really.. I don't have much to write.. so I won't be leaving too much out.

I got to work today, and this whole week has felt like it was dragging on and on. I'm so happy tomorrow's Friday.

One of the specials at work today was the Chicken Pot Pie. It was very enjoyable. It was one of those fake ones, with the bread laying on the top... but I loved the inside. It was really good.

In the AM I had a little snack of Chicken Barley soup. It, too, was yummy.

I had a ton to do today, and started off with lots of CPC stuff. The website server went down for a while, knocking out the golf course website, and the CPC website, and that gave me about a 40 minute break to eat breakfast, and do some other stuff. Then it came back and I was able to continue.

I departed at 5 and headed home. Lots of traffic today on the expressway for some reason. I did not enjoy that.

I got home, watched some of the news, and then when Dan got home we continued to watch Heroes. We watched the last episode on the disc we had, then watched tonight's Ugly Betty, and then watched another Heroes on the wall from Netflix online.

Ugly Betty was good tonight, I thought there were some really random lines that made me laugh. I hate the character played by Lindsay Lohan.... I can't wait till next week when they get rid of her... hopefully! lol Oh, and tonight I LOVED Hilda. She was insane. Oh oh.. and I hope that other kid at the Broadway auditions with Justin becomes a friend, or MORE! That would be great!!

And one final note... I am in the process of "archiving" the old entries from the Journal. It was noticed by me today, that the old entries page stopped somewhere in mid 2004, and I have no idea why. My best guess is that there were too many entries and the server stopped outputting when it reached a certain amount? No idea. Anyway, I put them on separate pages, categorized by year, and you can access them via the links now found in the left column. (At this time, I think only 2002 through 2005 is done.. but I will do the rest as soon as I can!)

Alrighty.. now I must get to bed...

Until tomorrow... (which is Friday! Woo)..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com