Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 22, 2008 - 10:12 p.m.
"heroes marathon" or "corn chowder"

Hey Journal!

Happy 22ns of October, or as it is more commonly known, Re's Birthday!

Today I got up at about 8:10, and planned to go to Best Buy before work to get a new hard drive for one of our DVRs at work. Unfortunately, when I arrived, I realized (and by realized, I mean.. I was made aware of by the fact that I could not get in) that Best Buy did not open until 10.

I headed in to work, and got a lot of stuff done in the morning. It was very productive. I got the Chicken Tidbits for lunch, and also had some "Corn Chowder" soup. (Grossness Alert: While the corn chowder was very enjoyable... I kept burping all day and tasting it over and over. Pleasant.)

At 2:00 I had to go across the street to the cemetery to meet with a man from a church in Brooklyn...CPC stuff. It went well, a lot better than I had expected it to. The guy was all on tip of things, and it went smoothly.

Back at work, the rest of the day went by quickly. We had a little group viewing of the "movie" from last week.

I departed at 5, and headed home. I watched Eli Stone from yesterday before Dan got home, and as soon as he got home, we started in with some World News Tonight, and then Heroes!

We got a new DVD today, and we watched three of the four episodes tonight! It's so good! The last one we watched was the one where we learn a lot more of the background of Claire and "Mr. Bennett" (Crazy that they never say his first name! I realized that a few episodes ago when the mother was like, "Mr. Bennett.. I've always known him as...." and then she was strangely interrupted.

Anyway, great episode tonight, and WILD that George Takei is possibly the leader of the pack, so to speak! lol What's going on!! I love it. I can't wait to watch them alllll.. But again, then I will be sad that I have to wait each week! Grrr! The pros and cons.

Anyway, that was the entire night! Time for some sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com