Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 28, 2008 - 9:00 p.m.
"storm = traffic" or "3x"

Hey Journal!

Happy Tuesday. I really wish it was Wednesday.

Today was a crazy day of rain and storminess. I got up an hour earlier than usual to go to my orthodontist appointment, and what an ordeal!

When I got up, it was pitch black out. It started to get a little lighter by the time I left. I got to my appointment a little early, and they took me in no problem. I complained about sometimes waking up rubbing my two front teeth together, and he said he would try to move the bite over a little by putting a rubber band. So, I had that, and then this "figure 8" thing on the top teeth. Nothing too bad, and it took about 15 mins. I departed at 8:10, and figured I had PLENTY of time to get to work. WRONG!

Horrendous traffic today. Insanity. Everywhere. I took me over an hour to get to work. What a waste of time and gas and all that.

Anyway, the rain kept the course pretty much closed today... so we had a quiet day.

Let me switch gears for a minute, and tell you about a few thing that I have been remembering to write tonight....

First off, you know how I am obsessed with ABCNews, and so I was watching TV this morning and saw this WONDERFUL new ABC News Promo! :) I love it... Ok.. call me crazy...

Next order of business.... I bought a song on iTunes last night, and I was very upset because the first time I went to buy it, it said, "Could not connect to network. Please try again." So I did, and this time it went through no problem. Then my money got deducted the .99, and then again, and AGAIN!! It took three times the amount!! How rude! I clicked REPORT PROBLEM, and hopefully they will correct the sad error.

Moving right along... I'm sure you have heard that the person who lives across the hall from us is a chain smoker. He is disgusting. Often, you used to smell smoke in the hallway, and lots of people complained apparently. (YAY) Anyway, he has since sealed his doorway a little better, and kept it inside, to himself. Anyway, Dan had a question to ask, and he went upstairs to someone who lives up there, and is nice, but wasn't home. SO (I don't know why) he decided to ask the smoke fiend. So anyway, Dan was only standing in his DOORWAY for LITERALLY about 3 minutes, no more... He came in and he smelled DISGUSTING, and it was SOOOO strong. Like he had been in a smoke filled room for a MONTH! It was disgusting!

Anyway.. that's all for my randomness...

Work went by fast, I had chicken parm for lunch.

We watched last night's Gossip Girl tonight... enjoyable.

Now I must prepare for bed. Until tomorrow... Watch that ABC Commercial over again. It's wondrous!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com