Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 06, 2008 - 10:39 p.m.
oon-yin

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up a little earlier than my alarm as I have been doing a lot recently.� Got ready for work, and then off I went.

When I got to work, I had my bagel and orange juice for breakfast. :)� Then watched some of Regis and Kelly on the bottom right corner of or security camera TV!� Yes, I figured out a way to get the TV into one of the boxes!� It can come in handy every now and then!

So... I had a little snack of Pretzels later, because I was really really hungry... but then after that I had almost no appetite for lunch.�� I wound up getting the special, Penne a la Vodka at like 3:30, and it was pretty good.� I asked for 1/2 a plate of it cause I didn't think I would be able to do the whole thing.. but I still got a tremendous amount! lol

I had lots of work to do today... setting up the committee vote on the website, and other assorted craziness.� Lots of CPC stuff, and the usual random stuff.

The ride home from work was absolutely miserable.� Not as bad as yesterday, but only because yesterday I felt really sick for some reason.� Today I got in my car and realized that I had forgotten to go get gas on my lunch break as I had planned, and the light had just gone on!� Grrrr.� So I couldn't go home my usual way, and had to go to the gas station, and the traffic was horrendous, and I didn't get home until 6:00.

Then at 7:30 Dan and I went to Smokin' Als with Lauren for dinner.� It was quite an enjoyable meal, and we had a fun time.� While we were waiting for Lauren to arrive, this crazy lady came walking down from a side street and was like "Do you know where this street is?" and Dan was like, "What street?"� and she says "OOON-YIN" and Dan is like... "UNION?" and she goes "OON-YIN" and then points to the word "Union" on a piece of paper she has.� So Dan is like... "No, I don't know.. I don't really know this area."� So I was like, "What street?"� "OOON-YIN"..."Union?"� And she pointed for me to the paper... "Oh... I think we passed that street on the way here... I think it's that way..." and pointed in the direction.� And then she like... grunted and was like "SOMEONE TOLD ME IT WAS THE OTHER WAY, NOW YOU TELL ME IT'S THAT WAY!"� And she started shuffling off down the road.�� What a real weirdo!

So, dinner was fun, and then we conversed in the parking lot for a while.� We saw a license plate that we thought spelled out "Foreign Sick RN"� but then we realized that it was supposed to mean Forensic RN.� We were like... What country are you from? and what is your illness?

Anyway, we headed home and I took a shower and now its time for bed!� No time for Ugly Betty! Ahh!

Until tomorrow....FRIDAY! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com