Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 17, 2008 - 2:50 p.m.
"par-tay"

Hey Journal!

Well, I know I'm a little late with last night's entry...but we didn't get home till late, and I was not in any position to be writing my journal then! lol

Last night was Dan's work Christmas Party.... but We shall get to that in a little bit.

I got up this AM and headed in to work. The day went by quickly because Dan's dad and Steve were at a luncheon for a large portion of the afternoon, and things just flew by.

I never even ordered lunch. I completely forgot.

So, I departed at 5, and when I got home I quickly got ready for the party. We got there a little before it started at 7. Their party is a little weird because it's not just for the employees, but also for their clients. So, all of the people who advertise with them are invited.

Anyway, Dan's mom and dad were there, and several people from the cemetery... So I talked to them most of the night, while Dan socialized with some of the clients and all.

They had a raffle, and although we didn't win, Mike from the Cemetery won, and he gave us his prize! :) It's a ski trip thing upstate. Very exciting.

I had a lot to drink last night! It was crazy. We left a little before 11, I think, and it was snowing and all!

Oh... that reminds me, in the afternoon, it was snowing like crazy with these HUGE flakes.

Anyway, I got home and had some water and then went to bed, but this AM, I woke up feeling really sick. I still don't feel normal. I have a weird headache and I feel tired. I didn't sleep well at all last night.

I can't wait to get home and relax tonight, maybe take a nap, if possible.. although that's usually not possible.

Alrighty.. that's all for now...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com