Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 16, 2008 - 1:18 p.m.
"joan and the vacuum"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:50 and was sooo exhausted, but off to work I went. Another Monday, another exciting week off to a raging start.

On the way to work, I stopped at the post office to get the mail from the PO Box. It was packed with mail, as usual.

Work was pretty much the usual quiet Monday. Very nice, though, because I had a lot to get done and accomplish, and it's always good to bang it out on Mondays without other distractions.

We sent out the bills for the 2009 Dues. I hope people start paying them quickly! And on time, by the due date! ahhh.

For lunch, Dan came here and brought a Pizza with him. We all consumed at the bar.

I departed a little before 5, and when I got home, we watched the news, and then went out to the store.

We have been having vacuum problems for the past few months. The vacuum looks at the dust and crap on the floor, and the stuff laughs at it. lol We had pine needles on the floor after decorating the Christmas Tree, and I took the vacuum hose and went over to them... and seriously... they laugh at it. Nothing happens. The thing isn't strong enough to pick ANYTHING up unless you like...drop it in yourself. It's sad.

So...we went to Sears to get a new one. We looked online and wanted something relatively inexpensive, but still something that wasn't gonna break in 2 days like the first one. I like canister vacuums better than uprights. So, we wound up getting a Kenmore one for like $270. More than I wanted to spend, but the cheaper Kenmore was not so great.

So anyway, the lady Joan, who sold the vacuums in Sears was wild. She had a jacket over her shoulders the whole time she was talking to us. And she was wild. She told us the Dyson is a "man's vacuum" and that it's "ridiculous." lol She also didn't know how to ring up the thing on two different credit cards. (Because I had an AMEX gift card.) And she didn't know how to ring up a certain amount on the gift card, and then put the rest on my credit card. She kept claiming it wasn't possible... but I think she was just crazy, and since it was only $10 on the gift card, I just figured I'd use it somewhere else.

On the way to Sears, we stopped at Wendy's and got some dinner.. I got nuggs, and then Dan went to Taco Bell for something for himself.

After purchasing the vacuum, we had to go to the customer pickup, which is now located in the auto center. (Strange.)

Then we went to Price Club and bought milk. It's much cheaper there than in other places.

We headed home and watched last week's episode of Heroes. It was soooooo good! I love this show! I can't wait to see tonight's. We also didn't watch Prison Break tonight.. so we have to do that later in the week...AND I have an old Ugly Betty to still watch, that isn't recorded, so it'll have to be on the computer.

Alas, it is now time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com