Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 01, 2009 - 10:41 p.m.
happy new year 2009 - its the first day

Hey Journal!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! :)

I can't believe it's 2009 already! So crazy! As I said in my previous entry.. I am quite fond of odd numbered years for some strange reason!

Anyway, that means I am quite optimistic about 2009! haha

As a New Year's tradition, I must say, "Happy New Year - Because It's the first day!" I love that. I never gets old! How many years ago was that, when we went to the diner on New Years, and Taz said that to us. She said it to everyone, and she totally didn't think that was unusual... as if you need to explain WHY you're saying "Happy New Year" to someone!

The highlights of 2008 were probably our Cruise which was last January, (In fact, today, last year, we were packing to leave for our cruise on the 2nd!), and our trip to Vegas/LA this summer! Good times! And there were a million other crazy random fun and exciting times! Too many to recall!

It just feels like the years fly by faster and faster and faster! It was more than a year ago since Fred and Tom came to visit, and almost a year since our cruise, and it feels like it was only months ago!

One regret of 2008 is that we didn't get to go to the Charmin Bathrooms in Times Square this year. I guess if that's my only regret of the year... I'm in good shape!

So, this morning, we got up around 11:30, and we got our stuff together, and got dressed, and waited for Jimmy to wake up. I felt pretty good, I had a slight headache, and I was hungry, but other than that, I wasn't feeling sick at all. At about 1:00, we figured we should hit the road, and so we said goodbye, and headed out!

After driving for about 45 minutes, I started to feel really nauseous. I just had a weird weird feeling, so I told Dan to pull over for a little bit, cause the car was making me sick. (Which was weird, cause I never ever get sick from a car ride, but I guess it was a combination!) So the exit we got off had a big WalMart, and we parked in the parking lot. I was just sitting there relaxing and trying to get over my sick feeling so we could get back on the road. However, It got worse, and I threw up twice in the WalMart parking lot! :P Blah!! Gross, I know... but I was happy it was at WalMart, since I don't like them. :)

I started feeling a little better, so we started to head back to the highway, but then I started to feel it again, so we pulled into a BJ's parking lot, where I threw up again! Oh.. and -detail alert- It definitely wasn't alcohol coming up... I was the apple juice I had in the morning, and a little piece of bagel I had eaten. So, I dunno what the deal was, but it wasn't pleasant.

What a way to start off 2009! Crazy, I know.. After that we were back on the road, and I was feeling better, until about 45 minutes later. I wanted to stop again, and Dan wanted food, so we went to McDonald's. Dan went in and I planned to sit in the car and just relax, but then I got up the energy and went inside. I polished off Dan's fries, and miraculously, started to feel 100% better! I got another bag of fries, and that did the trick! I was back to normal!

So, all of that stopping cost us about an hour, but it wasn't so bad.. at least there was no traffic at all!

We got home around 5:30ish, and then I took a shower, watched some TV, watched some of last night's New Years Shows that I had recorded, and then played some Mario Kart.

We just watched some Twilight Zone on SciFi, and I recorded a few episodes to watch tomorrow. I'm gonna be off, and tomorrow TOTALLY doesn't feel like a Friday to me at all! In fact, TODAY really seemed like Friday. So, I'm glad I still have 4 more days off before I have to work again! Woohoo!

Anyway, I had better get to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com