Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 06, 2009 - 10:26 p.m.
"charlie's tie" or "no more tree"

Hey Journal!

Well, BACK TO WORK! Very upsetting after such a nice lengthy amount of time off! Yesterday, I decided that I should never go back to work, and stay home every day. I can get so much accomplished when I stay home during the day! Oh, if only I could.

So today I got up and headed in to work...stopped at the PO Box, got the mail, came to work, and there was a ton of stuff to do today.

The mail was insane, had to go through and get all the checks that came in. There were a million other things that have been built up and needed to be done.. some CPC stuff too! Just an insane / hectic day.

For lunch, I had Chicken Parm. Last night someone stole gas from us. They came in and cut the locks off of the gas pumps and helped themselves. Now we're turning the power off to the pumps at night.

As we were leaving at 5, someone else pulled into the parking lot and started to head down to the pump area. Apparently they wanted in on the free gas thing, but they saw that people were here, and sped out. Dan's dad tried to follow them and get the license plate, but he was unable to catch up to them.

When I got home, I watched the news a little, and then Dan came home with a pizza. We watched World News, and noticed that Charlie Gibson was wearing the exact same tie that Dan wore to work today, except it was a different color. So wild.

Anyway, I took a shower, we played some Wii Mario Kart with JRo, and then took out the Christmas Tree! we threw it over the fence into the sump area!

We left a trail of needles all over the ground on the way! It was crazy! I'm really sad that we got rid of the tree... I miss it! It's so much less festive in our house now. I really livened things up. Plus, it means that Christmas is officially over, and everything is back to boring old normal!

Anyway, now I must get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com