Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 05, 2009 - 11:47 p.m.
"beef stew" or "day off"

Hey Journal!

Today was yet another day off for me! I got up at about 11:00, watched a few minutes of The View, and then played some more Paper Mario.

I beat the game, and I was very excited about that, but then later in the evening, I came to the realization that I will never want to play it again. It was a good game, and fun to play, and addicting to want to beat, but now that it's done.. I would never just go pick a random stage of that game to play. It's so done. It's weird. It has none of the staying power of the old classic Nintendo games! Very odd.

Anyway, random side note... although I didn't see it... apparently Regis and Kelly are now in HD! It's about time! Sheesh!

So, after that I started to clean things up around the house, and then went to Wendy's for lunch with my mom.

After lunch, I went to get the key to the storage unit that Dan's parents got for Dziadzi's stuff, because one of the things we had on EBay is there, and people had questions about it, and I needed to go inspect the item!

So, I went there, got the thing, then brought the key back. I then continued on to Stop and Shop.

I decided to make Beef stew for dinner, and I went there to procure all of the necessary ingredients.

I came home and started making everything, and it took about an hour to get all the stuff ready to cook. I then turned on the stove, and let it do its thing, while I undecorated! I took down all of the Christmas decorations... Including taking the ornaments off the tree. It was most sad. Even though we had it up for longer than last year, it was still sad. I feel like we just put it all up! And secondly, it's so long before we have anything else to decorate for! :(

Anyway, when Dan got home we watched the news for a bit, and let the stew finish cooking. We ate at about 6:45, and the stew was perfect. :) It came out really well! Most enjoyable!

We then played the Wii with JRo... some Mario Kart action. Well, we only really played a few minutes with him, and then he lost his Wii connection, and couldn't get it back... so we gave up on that and just played by ourselves.

Next up..Gossip Girl returned from its little sabbatical, and we enjoyed tonight's episode. I am a little annoyed with Blair though.. she was soooo sooo worried about Chuck...come on... you know he's crazy.... enjoy your little socialite tea, and worry about him later. (That was before the tea went downhill.)

Then I took a shower, got ready for bed, watched the news, and some Nightline, and the big story today was about Obama's children going to school. Quite the exciting day.

Now, it's time for me to head to bed! Back to work tomorrow, after about a week off! Wild!

Time for some sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com