Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 13, 2009 - 10:29 p.m.
"no more rubberbands" or "american idol season 8"

Hey Journal!

Today was marked with the return of American Idol. I have mixed feelings about this... On one hand, I'm excited because.. it's American Idol! And who doesn't love Idol! I always get into it and have to watch it.. and I know I will be all excited this season. BUT... on the other hand, I know that it will consume my weeks... taking up hours of my time, and forcing me to watch it. I feel like I don't WANT to get back into that again... but alas.. I have no choice... it's back.

Anyway, back to real life.. I woke up this morning and headed off to my orthodontist appointment. I had to get up at 7, and left here at 7:30. I got there at 8, and everything went well. He said that the rubber bands worked very well, and did the job, and now I don't need them anymore! He also adjusted the top wire to turn one of my front teeth a little, making it line up perfectly, and also rotate one of the next teeth over, to get that into place! :)

After my appointment, off to work I went. The day was insane and hectic, as I have come to be used to. Non stop all day, papers and phone calls, and work to be done. Emails to be sent. I can't keep up with it all. I have crap piled up from last week, and I'm trying to prioritize, but some of this stuff HAS to get done sooner or later no mater how low on the importance scale it is.

I departed work at about 5:15, and headed home. Dan had a meeting for work until late tonight, so I had some dinner, watched the news, and just hung around. I watched last night's Kyle XY! I was reminded of how weird this show is, and I had forgotten a lot of what was going on... but it all came back to me. Now I just can't wait for more! I love Kyle XY.

I took a shower, and then Dan arrived home, and we watched Idol. You've already heard my feelings on Idol.. but what do I think of this new judge, Kara DioGuardi? Well.. she's good.. I mean.. she's good as a judge, but really... the question is.. did we need / want a 4th judge? I don't think anyone really did. Maybe they need to change things up just to have a little edge, just to try something new so it isn't the same old. Or maybe they're working on replacing Paula. The world may never know. (Unless Paula gets the ax after this season.)

I ate my leftover steak from the weekend, and... moving along... Now I have to get to bed.

Work tomorrow. I just can't wait.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com