Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 20, 2009 - 10:56 p.m.
"happy birthday dan" or "inauguration"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAN! and HAPPY INAUGURATION DAY!

This morning we started off celebrating Dan's birthday by going out to breakfast before work! We got up really early, and went to Maureen's Kitchen. The place was empty... only one other table there!

We had a very fun breakfast, and then headed home. We watched some of the beginning of the Inaugural Festivities on TV, and then got ready for work, and headed out!

I got to work at 9, and the day was packed with craziness. We had the Inauguration on in the office, so I got to see most of it, but out gas stealers came back last night, and I had to call the police, and then once the police got here, I had to show them the pictures and take them down to maintenance to see the pumps and stuff.

I rode in the back of the police car twice, and he had to come over and open the door for me each time! lol I felt like such a criminal. haha

Anyway, I watched all of the excitement of the Inauguration, and I wished that we had gone! We had wanted to go, but couldn't get tickets.. so we were tentatively planning on just doing it... but decided it would be too cold, and too far away! But really... we should have! :(

So, I got home from work, and decorated a little for Dan's birthday! Then we watched some TV, and got ready to go over for cake to Dan's parent's house.

After that, we got home and I took a shower, got ready for bed, and now I had better get some sleep! Sooo exhausted from getting up so early!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com