Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 26, 2009 - 10:46 p.m.
"barbara's new look" or "monday tv madness"

Hey Journal!

This morning I slept nice and late, and got up a little after 11. Just in time to watch The View, and experience their crazy setup, where Barbara is sitting at the table with the other ladies, but the trick is, she's on a TV screen! It was so weird, it was from the middle, up.. just as if she was sitting there, but it was on a TV, and the bottom part was obscured by flowers and greenery. It was really something else.

Anyway, after that I cleaned up the house, and did lots of random stuff that I had been putting off. This took all afternoon, and then at 4:00 (the day went by tooooo fast) I went to Stop and Shop and got some stuff for dinner. I made a recipe from Campbell's website. I went out to buy the stuff we needed.

There was a big group of Girl Scouts at one of the check out lanes! They must have had some sort of field trip to learn how to shop. It was insanity. They all had pink balloons tied to their baskets!

Anyway, I got my goods, and headed out.

Got home, and made the stuff, and then into the oven it went.

It turned out REALLY well. It was done just after Dan got home from work, and we ate and watched the news.

We hung out, then I took a shower, and then it was time for our CRAZY Monday night TV. Right now there are entirely too many things on TV on Monday nights, and it just gets worse next week.

In the past few months, Monday was Prison Break, House, Gossip Girl, and Heroes before it took a break. No big deal.. No recording problems. Then recently 24 Came back on Monday night, but PB is taking a break, and they're both on Fox anyway. Then last week Kyle XY came back, and THIS week the Closer came back!

Tonight, Gossip Girl was a repeat, which saved some craziness, So, tonight was, 8:00- House and 9:00- 24, The Closer, and Kyle XY! So, 9:00 was a problem. I moved Kyle XY down on the list, and it will record when it repeats on Wednesday night. Crisis averted.

BUT.. Next Monday is gonna be BAD!
8:00
House
Gossip Girl

9:00
24
Kyle XY
The Closer
Heroes

So, I do the same thing as this week with Kyle XY... but What about the rest? Well... Heroes is always available soon after on Netflix, so I could wait for that. OR I could check to see if The Closer is gonna repeat soon after on TNT.. OR I could watch 24 on Hulu. AHHHH The insanity!

Anyway, I have a little while till I have to finalize that decision! lol

So... now It's about time for bed! Gotta go make myself a snack.. a frozen pretzel (stocked up on yesterday at Target!) and then Bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com