Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 03, 2009 - 10:57 p.m.
"mm. taxes." or "hulu commercial"

Hey Journal!

So last night, I skimmed a very major story that I should fill you in on. I went to do my taxes last night, and the software just kept messing up and causing all kinds of problems, and making me log in and out and in and out, and it was driving me nuts. I was really pissed because I kept entering the same information over and over again. I was past the point of annoyance, so I called their customer support. I was on hold for over 30 minutes, and FINALLY a lady picked up, who was really.. nice.. but kinda stupid. I mean, she tried to diffuse the situation, and didn't get nasty or anything, and I wasn't nasty either, but I kept giving her questions that she had no way of answering. And I was using a 'no fooling around' tone.

Anyway, I "demanded" to speak to a supervisor, and I don't think she was about to deny that, so she said okay and put me on hold. So after 9 minutes, I get a loud busy signal. Now I was SUPER PISSED! So I formulated a letter detailing all of my annoyances, and basically told them that the company was the most unprofessional company, and had unacceptable software and customer support. I attempted to submit my letter through the Customer Support form on their website, but was denied because my "Question or Problem was too long." So now I decided to send my letter to the CEO and a few other top people, as described on their website.

I got a letter back this morning offering me free tax preparation software. The actual line was "I understand it in no way makes up for the anxiety and frustration we caused, but if you would like to avail yourself to it, please let me know."

Well, that was a good outcome, I reckon.

So, today I got up at 7:00 and headed off to my Orthodontist appointment. I left a little earlier than usual today because I wanted to get there and get it done quickly. I arrived at 7:55, and they took me right away. He put a stronger wire on the bottom, and adjusted the top a bit. All is going smoothly! I was out of there by 7:10, and on my way to work.

I arrived shortly before 9:00, and headed in. (Stopped at the PO Box too.)

The day was much crazier and busier than I had imagined it would be... even though Steve is on vacation! I had a ton of stuff to do, and only got half of it done... if that!

Anyway... It snowed a lot while I was at work, and we got to leave at 4:30, but I got home at 5:30 (usual time) because the traffic was horrendous! :(

For dinner I had some stuff that was around the house, and I made instant mashed potatoes. haha

Oh.. I know I always give my little SuperBowl commercial recap, and I do have the ratings this year... BUT I haven't done it yes.... however, while it's fresh in my mind, I wanted to include this clip of one of my favorites. (Sadly, my other favorite, Nannerpuss, is not available on Hulu. I'm sure it's on YouTube though.)

Wonderful!

Tonight we watched Heroes from last night! I thought it was quite good, but I wasn't overly enthusiastic about it. I want to see what happens, but I don't think enough went on in this episode. Moving along... we then watched Idol!

I took a shower, and now I must get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com