Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 13, 2009 - 11:08 p.m.
"paint shopping" or "kiss eating contest"

Hey Journal!

Today was Friday, but it was very unlike Friday for many reasons. So, I got up as usual and headed in to work. I got there a little early. The day went by fast... although I never got to eat lunch, and that was very sad for my stomach.

In the morning I had a ton of random things to do, lots going on. Steve was back from vacation, and I had many things that had been waiting for his return. Then at about 1:30, we went out to the paint store to get some paints for when they re-paint the restaurant next week.

We had to get 12 gallons of this peach colored satin-impervo, and then 2 gallons of a green, and two white. I didn't realize it was going to take so long for them to mix all of the paint! We were at the paint place, which, when I went there a few weeks ago, was called "Orange Paints" and today it had a brand new sign, and said Aboff's and Benjamin Moore. So last time I went, the guy asked my phone number, and he said "Cold Spring Golf Course?" and I was like... "no..." and then today he asked Steve... and he goes, "Colorado Springs Golf Course?" (A different guy!) So random!

After that, we went to Home Depot, and we were looking for supplies. We were going to buy the tape and stuff at the other place, but I thought it might be cheaper at Home Depot, and I wrote down the prices. The Blue tape, 2" was 10.99 at the paint store, and only 5 something at Home Depot, so that was a pretty good move.

We were picking out rollers and other panting essentials, and this lady comes running down the aisle, and is like "don't touch anything! Wet Paint!" and Steve and I just look at each other, and then back at her, and we weren't even sure she was talking to us! It was so random... but it turns out she was painting the shelves at the end of the aisle. I was lucky I didn't lean back on one of them.. I woulda had a giant orange stripe across my back! lol

So, we got all the stuff we needed, tape, poles, sand paper, rollers, trays, buckets, so much stuff! Then we headed back to work.

We got back around 4, and sadly the restaurant had been long closed, so that's why I never got my lunch. I had texted Linda from the paint store and asked her to put in an order for me, and I could heat it up when I got back, but she never got the text. :(

So... it was a fun day, shopping for paint stuff... but my tummy was sad! lol

Anyway, after work, Dan and I went to a mall for something for his work. They had a radio station there, and were having a Hershey Kiss Eating contest! So Dan had to go and be there for that, so he wanted me to come along. So we got there, and just kinda stood around by the radio station booth, and then we took a walk around the mall... and throughout the night, people came over and signed up to enter to be in the contest, and then at 8:15, they came back and three names were picked for people to play.

One of the best moments of the night was this really old guy who came over and started CRAZY dancing in front of the DJ area, and he was dancing with some girl, and he seriously had WILD dance moves!!

So we had fun hanging out there, and when the contest went down, they picked three randoms from the crowd, and my pick to win, this girl in a blue shirt, who was soooo into it, and you could tell how excited she was (before the names were even called) I was so hoping her name would be picked, and it was! And so they get up there, and start the clock, and I think my girl was in the lead, and then all of a sudden, one of the three gets up and walks off, and then the girl in the blue shirt does too!! So this guy, who I think was in last place, WON by default! And the girls were nowhere to be found!!! We thought they weren't gonna get their prize. And actually.. if they had just sat there, they would have probably won, because they were in the lead before they forfeited!

Anyway, the wound up coming back later, and won gift certificates to the mall. It was cool, and we departed there around 9:30. Oh, and I got a pair of new shoes! Pretty nice! :)

So, that was the night...

The last set of slides came back today, all scanned, so now I have all of my pictures from when I was little, that used to be slides, on the computer! I'm happy!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com