Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 12, 2009 - 9:35 p.m.
"windy"

Hey Journal!

I am currently trying to save Fojin.com. You see, over two years ago, I had a problem where the hosting was about to expire, and I wanted to switch to a better more reliable company, and then the one I had went and AUTOMATICALLY CHARGED ME AGAIN! And I was freaking MAD!! And I tried and tried to get my money back, and they wouldn't give it.. but they offered to throw in an extra year for free, so I gave up.

Now that time is approaching, and I am getting ready for the move. I have to cancel my old one, but first I want to get the new one set up, and I have been having the hardest time getting the files off of the old one. I got a backup file, but there's something wrong with it that keeps it from being opened! Of course. So I'm working on that now.

Anyway, this morning I got up and headed to work, and it was quite windy out. Come to find out we're having a crazy wild wind storm day. The whole day they kept talking about how things were getting blown down by the wind! lol

Work today was good... the day went by kinda slow though. We watched TV because something was wrong with my Sirius online when we first got in, and then I just gave up and decided to watch Regis and Kelly.

Dan came for lunch, and we both got the special today... Shepherd's Pie. It was good, but the meat was a little weird, so I mostly just ate the potatoes.

Diane left work early to do something for her son, so I stayed until Linda was ready to leave, and left at 4:30 because I didn't feel like sitting there all by myself!

So anyway... after work, I drove home, and the car got pelted by sand and the wind was still whipping.

I had my leftovers from Applebee's for dinner, and then watched the news. I don't know why, but I don't think we watched World News. :( I love World News, and we watch it every night.. so I have no idea why I missed it. I think Dan wanted to watch a show we had Tivoed and then I went to take a shower. Hmm.

Alas, I got out of the shower, and watched Ugly Betty, and now I must get ready for bed.

I'm so happy tomorrow's Friday! WOO HOO! Steve will be back from vacation tomorrow!

Until then..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com