Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 11, 2009 - 10:44 p.m.
"avoiding sickness"

Hey Journal!

So, all around me, people are sick.. and I'm trying my bestest to keep from catching it! Dan has been sick the past few days, so I've been trying to be careful not to be too close, and pick up his bad cold. At work, Diane is sick as can be, hacking, coughing, sneezing, all day long. I washed my hands a lot, and tried to stay out of her office, but the offices are connected, and I'm sure her sick air gets to me! I've been drinking vitamin C drinks, and trying to keep ahead of this.. so I'll keep hoping it stays that way.

Anyway, today I got up and went to work. The day was quiet, just Diane and I in the office, and for lunch I got the turkey dinner special, which was just turkey and mashed potatoes. The turkey was a little dry... but the gravy helped. There were no soups I liked today.

It was beautiful out today, and I took a walk to get some fresh air. Twice. And BOTH times, I ran into people outside who were looking for Membership Information. One beautiful day, and they all come out of the woodwork. Karen is on vacation in sunny Jupiter, Florida... so I gave them some info, and a brief explanation of membership. Another guy came in later, when I was in the restaurant. So three groups of people, in one day! So random.

Anyway, we departed at 5, headed home, and before Dan got home, I watched Kyle XY! What a good episode. I loved it.. I don't usually feel emotional about TV shows, and especially Kyle XY, which is not really a "serious" show that you would get emotionally invested in, but when Kyle realized that Nicole was bleeding in the car... oh man.. I was so sad. The music, the whole thing. And that may be partially because Nicole Trager is my favorite character in the show.

The song, which I was compelled to look up is "A Bad Dream" by none other than Keane! I love Keane! They are under appreciated, I think. I love "Everybody's Changing" and "Somewhere Only We Know".. and now this one! It really set the mood for me in this episode, and I got all teary, although I didn't really shed a tear. lol

Oh Kyle XY, why must you be canceled. I really need this show to not be canceled... and what I also NEED is for it to be in HD, along with Greek. Why can't ABC Family be in HD??

This just in. ABC Family DOES come in HD.. just not here in Cablevision-land. :( That's sad. I want to see these shows in HD! Of course by the time we get it.. It'll be over. Blast.

Anyway, we then watched Idol. I was disappointed with the "Sing Offs" and mostly because in the first ones, I wanted both people to stay, and I think they should have... but they were like "no, one has to go" and then in the last one, they keep both. What a fix. That was ridiculous.

I am also pissed off cause they are changing the way they do the top 12 this year, and it may throw a monkey wrench into our Idol pool, however, we will figure something out to make it work. We're gonna pick an order of names tomorrow, from the top 36, and then fill them in, IN that order, whenever we get a top ten boys or girls.

Anyway, now it's about time for bed! I'm so tired!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com