Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 19, 2009 - 10:36 p.m.
"photos. do not blend"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. There was no traffic, same as yesterday, and I arrived early! I had lots of little things to do to keep me busy all day. I started work on the members' handbook, and tried to make some changes for this year.

Fast forward to lunch.. I got a hamburger, and ate it in the Golf Shop waiting for Karen to arrive. She never did, but it was a nice place to eat to get away from the office. I think I might try that again tomorrow!

When Karen did arrive, we started work on our special mailer we're sending out for CPC. We got a special envelope, and all kinds of stuff to go inside. We also got a stamper for the outside that was supposed to say, "Photos. Do not bend." However, as we went to test it out.. it said.. "PHOTOS. DO NOT BLEND." How amazing. So now we have to get them to re-do the stamper... but really that's amazing!

My mom was in the area, and called me up and asked if she could come by and visit... So she did. She actually helped paper-clip some of the stuff I was working on. After she left, there was lots of other random things to do, and then finally, I departed a little after 5.

When I got home, I had a chicken pot pie for dinner, and Dan had leftover Pizza. Then we watched a little of World News, and then headed out to the mall! We just walked around, and I got a new shirt for our cruise... and it was a fun time. The mall is a very different place during the week than it is on the weekend.

We got home and I watched this week's episode of Kyle XY! It was good. At the end, they showed scenes from "The Final Episodes" as they called them. :( So sad.

Anyway, I then took a shower, ate a pretzel, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com