Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 18, 2009 - 10:21 p.m.
"headache" or "double idol foolishness"

Hey Journal!

So today was a crazy day. It wasn't really... out of the ordinary, but I just was feeling so overwhelmed tonight. My mind was racing, and I had a bad headache, and I couldn't stop myself from thinking. Thinking about ANYTHING. It's like... one thought after another, rapidfire, and all about stupid or insignificant things, or about work. I often feel like that when I'm trying to go to sleep at night, and it always takes me a while to fall asleep... but tonight was so much more annoying than that, and really, I've never felt like that when I wasn't laying in bed trying to fall asleep. I think the headache just was getting to me.

Work today was good, I got there early, got a lot done, we worked on a letter for Maintenance, and Karen didn't come in today. I got a lot accomplished, and it was a good day. For lunch I had Penne a la Vodka with Chicken, and Linda was kinda enough to bring it to me downstairs, with ginger ale! :) How special!

So, I got home from work around 5:40 and there was annoying traffic on the way home (not on the way there). It was raining a lot.. I think that was getting people into stupid mode.

We watched TV, and thats when I was having the headache thing... and I took some Advil, which made the headache finally go away.

I took a shower, and we watched Idol. It was the stupidest show I've ever seen of Idol. All they did was, one after another, tell people they weren't making it into the top. Why is that fun? It's not cool at all.. and we didn't even really get to know these people enough to REALLY care if they were taken away, so what was the point of all of this. It was just so dumb. And the three that got into the top 12 might not have really gotten in if we had had MORE weeks to evaluate the others. This whole thing is just... senseless. I am thinking of not watching anymore. I really don't want to. I'm going to try to ween myself off of it.. maybe I have finally found the season I CAN manage to do that, since it's so messed up.

Anyway, that's all for tonight... Now I must get to sleep.. I was tired this morning.. maybe if I get to bed earlier tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com