Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 9, 2009 - 1:30 a.m.
"day at sea"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 8:45 which was earlier than we had set our alarm and breakfast for!! We were having breakfast delivered at 10! So...we decided that we should go have breakfast at the dining room instead.

I got pancakes and eggs, and had some of Dan's sausage. The hash browns were good too.

After that, we came back here and started getting ready to go up to the pool area. Our original breakfast was delivered, and we saved the milk and oj in our refrigerator for tomorrow, since we had already eaten.

We also saved the orange juice for mixing with some vodka later! :)

We got chairs up on the deck, and layed out there for a while. I made a little boo boo. I sunscreened up everywhere, I was very careful to get all the usual spots... but one place I didn't even think of, was the top of my head, and I wound up getting a pretty big red spot under my hair. And my hair is so short, that it looks weird. Grrr.

I guess I have to put sunscreen in my hair. As gross as that sounds, I guess it's necessary.

Our room steward, Prepa, she is really nice, and remembered our names! She's cool.

Anyway, we went in the hot tub for a while, and layed out some more, had lunch, and then came back to the room around 3:30ish. We took a nap until about 6:00, and then got ready for the Captain's Cocktail Hour!! First formal night! Woo Hoo!

We went to the Cocktail hour, which was held in the Karaoke lounge in the back of the ship...which was very different than the other cruises, where it's been in the big theater. It may actually have been better in this little lounge, cause there was more drinking.

The free drinks were very watered down, but I somehow managed to get really really drunk. I had like 5 or 6 i think. Maybe a few more, I lost track. So this kid behind us started talking to us, he was with a big group of his friends from Virginia Tech, and one of his friends was dancing with this really cute old lady! So, he was talking about that, and then when they finished dancing, and came back.. he took a picture with her, and then she says..to him... "When you get back to college, you can tell everyone you fucked me!" My mouth like..dropped open! lol I couldn't believe this cute old lady! Wildness I tell you.

So anyway, I started talking to her, and her name is Cindy, she's 57 years old, and she's from Chicago. She used to be a DJ, because someone randomly came up to her one day and said, "You're going to be a DJ" and so she did it. And she tells me I'm introverted. lol She was also wearing big hoopy earrings, and she said that she was going to wear other ones, that matched her ring... but she wanted to go all out.

There a wedding, or re-wedding or something that she's attending on Thursday at 5:00 in the same lounge....and she invited us to attend! haha

I also talked to a girl named Erica from Virginia Tech, and the original kid who started talking to us was named Travis. I was way drunk..so I was very sociable. Dan was wandering around during all of this.

So, after that it was time for dinner, and that's when the alc really hit me, and I started to feel not so good. I had my appetizer, a very enjoyable soup, although I can't even remember what it was.. and then I had prime rib au jus for dinner.

After that we headed outta there, I needed to walk off the alc, cause I wasn't feeling well... but after about 15 mins of walking around the deck... I was all better. :) Oh, and our dinner buddies, Brittany and Jen, they didn't come to dinner tonight! They ditched us!

So anyway, we walked around the deck...watched some music videos on the big screen... 4 Minutes! Then we sat outside the discotec and watched the parade of crazies.

So we have some new nicknames...Walt Disney, Injun Joe / Cheif Kawasaki, and others that I can't remember now! ahh

Now it's time for bed... we're setting the clocks ahead tonight.. (we didn't do it last night... not sure why.. but they told us not to!)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com