Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 14, 2009 - 1:27 a.m.
"last day at sea"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at about 10:45. Last night I had such a weird nights sleep. I think the pillows don't agree with me. They're too fluffy, and not firm enough. I slept better without them. In the middle of the night I woke up in a sweat, and I was having the feeling of when I'm sick, and can't stop doing something... like.. things are just messed up, and I'm trying to count something, but it's not working, and I'm worried. So I was feeling like that, and the weird thing is, I knew exactly what it was... like.. I knew I was feeling weird, like I do when I'm sick, and I wanted it to stop. So I got up and had a drink of water, went to the bathroom, and fell back to sleep, and I felt much better! Weird.

So anyway, we got up, and room service delivered out breakfast at 11. We ate and then hurried off to the Towel Animal folding demonstration!! :) It was lots of fun, we learned how to make an elephant and a dog!

Then we went and had lunch, I had some really good spaghetti and meatballs, and then we came back to the room. They had already placed our luggage tags and stuff on the bed. So depressing. :( The week went by so fast! I don't want to think about packing up and going home yet!!

So, we emptied our closets and packed up the stuff we didn't need anymore.

We then went for a walk around the deck, bought tickets on the transfer back to the airport, and then we went to the Newlywed Game in the theater! It was very good... the old couple Sydney and Esther were hysterical! Sydney couldn't hear well, so his granddaughter was there to repeat to him! It was really funny!

Then we came back to the room, and Dan hung out on the balcony for a while. I watched some of the crazy stuff on the TV.

Then we went up and went in the hot tub, and walked around a little, then came back to the room, I took a shower, and we got ready for dinner. Dinner was good tonight, they entertained again. Just singing though.

We found out that our asst. waiter's name was something crazy.. and the crazy thing was his last name, and his first name was Putu. We exchanged names and emails with the girls who sat at our table, and then we departed.

While walking along the Promenade deck, we saw the British flight attendants, and then went to the Carnival Legends show with them. We exchanged names too, for Facebook purposes, of course. The show was good, they had some good singers, better guest singers than on the Miracle, but the only difference was that on the Miracle we had known all of the singers from Karaoke, so there was a crazy back store for all of them!

Anyway, after that we sat in the lounge, and listened to the singing, then sat on the deck for a while, and now it's time for bed!

It's so sad that it's over already, and we're all packed to go home. :( I want to stay!!

Last entry from the Carnival Liberty! I'll probably write a little wrap up from the plane! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com