Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 16, 2009 - 10:44 p.m.
"cpc crazy"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:52 and was very sad that it was back to work as usual! No more vacation! All work, no play.

I went to the PO Box on the way in, and it was PACKED! It was overflowing with mail from the past week! I carried it out to my car!

I got in, and the first order of business was to assess the network problems which had been occurring while I was gone. One of the 16-Port switches we have was going crazy. The bottom one was fine, but the top one was completely frozen. If you took a connection off, the lights would still stay on. If you plugged a new one in to an empty port, they would stay off. It was a very weird situation!

So, I ordered a new one, and that was that. It's supposed to come soon, overnight, and it had better cause we need it for Friday.

I had a turkey sandwich for lunch.

Then my day went sour when I got some shitty news, and I can't really discuss it here... but it was crappy.

That brings me to something else that annoys me. I love my journal and I love writing it, and I have for over 5 years now... BUT I hate that there's so much stuff I can't mention here because it wouldn't be good for me if certain people ever found it. And that's the minority, because to the majority, I'd love to vent all of these stories, but for the small chance that one or two people might stumble upon this somehow, I can't put certain things down.

I've thought about passwording it, but that's not what I want to do. I dunno. It's just frustrating.

I feel like it makes my journal more interesting to write those things... Arg.

Anyway, I got home a little after 5, Dan and I worked like crazy on the CPC stuff that had come in the PO Box. There is so much mail, but we really did a lot of hard work tonight, and got most of it done!

Then it was time for 24! Good episode tonight. Very sad that Bill Buchanan is dead. He's a cool guy. Then we watched Gossip Girl! Good episode, but I keep forgetting what's going on because they take such stupid breaks! Grr!

Anyway, tonight was also the Season Finale of Kyle XY, and I am quite upset about that, but I haven't watched it yet. I'll go another day thinking one of my favorite shows is still alive! But still.. I can't wait to see how it ends.

So... Now it's time for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com