Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 17, 2009 - 11:22 p.m.
"the end of kyle xy"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed in to work. I did stuff for Karen, sent out all of the crazy FedEx's that had been piling up, and a bunch of other random things.

I was not very happy today at work. I pretty much kept to myself and was unmotivated to really do anything substantial.

I went out for lunch with Dan to Price Club. We walked around first, and checked out the free samples. I got soup, and spaghetti! Then we went over and got pizza.

I came home at 5, and watched the final episode of Kyle XY!

It was so crazy... for several reasons. First off, I love Kyle XY, and I love Nicole Trager. I am so upset that they just dropped this show with not much of a warning. Like ABC Family has anything better to offer? Come on. It's their own fault for stopping showing it on ABC, too, and for scheduling it on a night with about 2 million other super popular shows! I mean, I loved it, and made sure I could record it whenever it was on, but some people don't have DVRs, and the have to make choices. I mean, going up against HEROES??? AND 24!! COME ON!

AND WE NEVER GOT ABCFamily in HD in NY.

Anyway, the episode was good, and as it went on, the suspense built and built! It was wild. Then I noticed there were only 10 minutes left, and didn't know how they could wrap it up in just 10 little minutes! Well, the ending came, and BAM! They opened up about 5 million new questions, and an insane cliffhanger!! WHAT!?!?!

A CLIFFHANGER!! The family has been abducted and is in danger! Kyle is fighting with his "brother"! AND THAT IS HOW ABCFamily lets the show go off the air!?!?!?!?

INSANITY!! I can't believe it. They have a Q&A on the website, and it deals mainly with what would have happened if the show had been on for a few more years, but they still don't give any answers to what would have happened IMMEDIATELY in the next episode!

Alas, I love Kyle XY, and I will truly miss it. What a disappointment. This is worse than when they canceled Sports Night. That was a great show too. Stupid ABC. And even though Sports Night ended on a slight cliffhanger, they wrapped it up nicely, and you can now imagine that they all went on happily ever after. But no, Kyle XY... the poor Tragers will be kidnapped forever.

Anyway, I took a shower after that to wash away my disappointment, and now I am ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com