Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 28, 2009 - 1:09 a.m.
"po-ke-no madness" or "three of clubs"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:52 and headed off to work. It was such a nice day out, and you could tell from the morning that it was gonna be one of those really nice spring-like days! :)

I got to work, and got lots of stuff done in the morning, and then as the day went on, it got to be INSANE! Karen signed up a bunch of new members, so I had a ton of work to do with those new accounts, then I worked on a new "Welcome" packet for new members with Jackie, and things just kept happening all day long, and crazy stuff... it was an intense day.. but It was also very enjoyable.

I was in a really good mood all day long, and at one point, this beer delivery guy tried to ruin it! I was coming up from the basement, into the kitchen, and as I got to the door at the top of the stairs, I saw the beer guy coming with a hand truck of beer bottles. He was about 5 seconds away, but I decided to be nice and hold the door for him. So, I held the door, and as he approached, he walked right past me, didn't even LOOK at me, acknowledge me, or thank me for waiting and holding the door for him! What an asshole! He started going down the stairs, and I SLAMMED THE DOOR as hard as I could. I'm sure it startled him. I was hoping he fell down the stairs. Is that mean? I wasn't going to let him ruin my good mood. lol

So, I departed at 5, and headed home. I watched some news, and got ready to go play Po-Ke-No at Re's house!! I love Pokeno! So much fun!

Dan got home at about 6:50 and we headed off to Re's. Jen B was already there, and Lau, Ryan and Robby came shortly after. We had pizza, and hung out for a bit, and then we commenced play!

We played for a REALLY long time! It was very intense! At one point, my mom called me and I answered the phone and said, "I can't talk now, I'm playing a very serious game! Bye! -Center-"

I had the 3-of-clubs as my center, and it kept coming up! What a lucky card. We decided to play until someone won the large jackpot which was growing in the "Straight flush" cup... but it was taking forever! I was one card away about three times, and I know Jen B was also a few times! It was getting really intense!

We had a cupcake break in the middle, Re and Brad made very delicious FUNFETTI cupcakes! :)

Finally we decided to make it the last round, and keep going until everything was won. It went for a while, but I WON! That cup was crazy full! I got home and counted it, and it was more than I had even thought.. It was like $20! I had no idea!

I put in $4 to begin with.

Anyway, after that we all departed.

It was only like 12:00, and everyone felt like it was 2am! I was so exhausted.

So, now I'm home, and I will be heading off to bed shortly!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com