Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 29, 2009 - 9:45 p.m.
"wendy's debacle"

Hey Journal!

Do I have a good story to tell today... Keep Reading! I got up this morning at about 11:30. I think I was ready to get up anyway, but Dan's phone started makig all kinds of crazy noises, and it forced me to get up.

We went to breakfast at the diner with Dan's parents this morning. Our waitress was sooo bad. She was really annoying, and kept forgetting who had ordered what. Then she disappeared for a long time. What a mess. Otherwise, the food was good.

After breakfast, we went to the mall and did a few laps there, and then over to Target. We wound up buying this little HD camera thingy. I do not yet have a review of it... but we will see. It was a super sale, and you got a $20 gift card with purchase! Nice!

We also stocked up on some essentials. Lemonade, frozen pretzels, etc.

It was gross and rainy out all day.. kinda misty, and just blah. We saw SOOO many car accidents on the way to Target! Between the McDonald's and Nichols Road there were THREE accidents! Then we saw another one on the way home.

We got home and had some lunch, and caught up on Heroes! We had gotten so behind, and I didn't realize they were on the past few weeks, even though my Tivo was recording them. Yeah, that's pretty stupid of us.. I don't know what happened. Anyway, we got caught up via Netflix, and then we were hungry for dinner.

We decided to go to Wendy's, and Dan wanted to go to the drive-thru, but I suggested that we eat inside, since we weren't out all the much today, and we had nothing else to do. So... we got there, and there were only a few people in line, but this old man was at the register giving his order and he was asking questions about every item on the menu.. it was insane! About the differences between different types of Frostys, and everything. So the kid working there, he was really polite and patient, but he kept looking up at me and smiling, acknowledging the craziness.

Then when the man was done ordering, he takes out a written list and asks the kid to check to make sure he got everything on the list! The kid was like "I'll give you the receipt and you can see.." and the guy was like "NONONO...you check!"

So the kid checks, and the guy is crazy, he finally pays his 12.70, gets his change, and leaves with a big shopping bag full of his food.

We waited like 8 minutes for this whole thing!

First off...WHO SENDS THIS MAN to get the food! He is clearly not competent! and second.. he DROVE there?!? Glad I wasn't on the road!!

So, Dan and I sit down and eat our food, and we're just finishing... (it's about 15 minutes later) and then.. WHO COMES BACK IN THE DOOR... WITH HIS SHOPPING BAG! THE OLD MAN!! He goes up to the counter, and he says, "I got home, and my wife was so mad. Almost 8.00 for a sandwich! That's ridiculous!" And the guy at the counter was like, "well you wanted fries, and a drink, etc... so we gave you the combo, and then you wanted extra fries..."

So he's says "NO.. this is ridiculous.. that's too expensive for this, and my wife is furious! Just give me my money back!"

The guys didn't argue with him, they just gave him his money back, and took the food. (And even then he was all confused! He couldn't understand how much money he was supposed to get back. He had paid with a twenty, but got change, and he was expecting the FULL $20 back..) Anyway...

That's so ridiculous. How do you LEAVE with the stuff after paying for it, then bring it back 15 minutes later because you don't like the PRICE! It's not like there was anything wrong with any of the food! It wasn't a secret! It's right there on the board...and it was on the receipt! AND HE PAID FOR IT! But he waits till he gets home to decide it's too expensive, then come back and return it!

Insanity!

I'm glad we decided to eat there, because we didn't just get dinner... We got dinner AND a show!

Anyway, we finished our meals, came home and I just took a shower. Now I'm gonna go watch TV and eat my Frosty!

Back to work tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com