Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 31, 2009 - 10:24 p.m.
"ortho adventures" or "greek's back"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up really early for my orthodontist appointment. 6:50! I got up and got ready, and off I went. It took about 30 mins to get there.

It went well today, he adjusted the wire on the top a lot, and for the first time in like 3 months, the CUT the stupid wire that had been hooked to the back of my braces. See, I complained like 3 months ago that the wire was poking me, and instead of cutting the end off like they normally do, the lady that day bent them back, and so the past few times, he wanted to take it out, but then just wound up bending it without removing it. Today he looked very confused as to why it was like that, and checked the chart.. possibly to see if he had written anything about doing that. Then he cut the ends off and finally did away with that mess. He took out the wire and made some crazy adjustments. It felt really crazy at first, and it was a little "tender" all day today, but never hurt, and now it's getting less tender. I swear.. I NEVER have pain from my braces.

Then he did the bottoms, putting these chain things to close a few little spaces on the bottom. The lady today told me that it would hurt a little... but it has not. No surprise.

I can tell the ladies who really have it down, and know what they're doing... and the ones who are a little unsure, and not the best at what they're doing. Today I had one of the not-the-best ones. She was okay, but she was a little rough taking out the elastics, and also like.. had to hold my whole head to do it, which was messing up my hair, and making me unhappy!

Some of them are like super-pros! I love when I get one of those ladies.

Anyway.. moving along, I departed at 8:20 and faced the massive traffic to get to work. It took about an hour. I think it's ridiculous that by 9:20 I had done over an hour and a half of driving. I could be in another state by now!

Work went well today, nothing crazy to speak of. Lots of stuff going on, it's really intense. I have no time to breathe! For lunch I had soup.. I wasn't feelin' anything else today.

I got home around 5:40, watched some of the news, and then went with Dan to get a pizza. We ate dinner, watched TV, and then I took a shower.

After that, I watched this week's Greek! What a great show! I'm so happy it's back. I NEED ABCFamily in HD. WHY do they torture me with only crappy non-HD. :( It's really depressing. Oh, and Jesse McCartney was in this episode, and he was quite enjoyable. I see he's gonna be in some more, but I wonder how long this will last!

So anyway, now I'm here journaling!

Gotta get to sleep soon.. snack first!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com