Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 05, 2009 - 10:02 p.m.
"mets new field"

Hey Journal!

Today we woke up at 9:30, which was early considering we didn't get to bed last night until about 2.

We got ready quickly, and then headed off to CitiField, to see the Mets and their batting practice today. There was no game, but it was just a little preview of the new stadium. It was quite sad coming upon the Mets location, and not seeing the wonderful Shea Stadium. I had high hopes for the new CitiField, as they keep making it sound like God's gift to Flushing. The field looks nice, and it looks cool from the outside, but other than that... I am not impressed. Shitty-Field has only green seats, as opposed to the colorful tiers of seats at Shea. It makes it much less exciting to look at. Then, I kept hearing that the inside was gonna be so much nicer, newer, and fancier. Not so. It's just about the same. Kinda industrial inside, and stadium like. I mean, I have nothing against the grungy stadium look for a stadium.. just don't make it like this place is gonna be a palace, and then make it the same. Next up, I the bathrooms....Same grunge. And finally.. The name. CitiField? Are you serious? The New Shea Stadium, I would have been happy with... but how cheezy and commercial can you get. What a joke. Therefore, I am unimpressed with the Mets' new home at shitty field.

However, It was nice to see David Wright out there today doin' his thing.

And do not let me distaste for the new stadium mislead you... I had a fun time, I was quite happy to experience this new place, and to assess it, as I have, and it was fun to see the Mets on the field!

Anyway, after that we went further towards the city to see Dan's big billboard. We drove past it, and got some pictures! So wild!

Then we came home, and relaxed for the afternoon. We hung around, Dan took a nap, and then I watched some movies on TV. The Day After Tomorrow was on.

Oh, and it was bothering me all day... two questions... What was the name of the sports drink they used to sell at the high school, when we were in 9th grade, on the reject side of the commons... ALL SPORT! I finally remembered! (And in the process, I was reminded of FRUITWORKS! I used to love the Lemonade!)

And secondly...The diner, that I wanted to go to in NJ, which I learned about from a Food Network show, a few years ago, when I was sitting outside of the dressing room in Macy's, waiting for Re to try on a dress... was called...the Mastoris Diner! I finally found it online after racking my brain all day! Hopefully now that it's written here, it will be preserved, so I don't forget it again.

Dan went out to get Taco Bell for himself for dinner, and also picked up Chinese for me on his way back. We ate, and then we watched Heroes from last week. We had to watch the first 15 minutes on the computer, because it was cut off of our recording. Then we switched to the TV.

Anyway, with that, the weekend is over... sadly. Now it's time to get ready for bed, and to get some sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com